Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    14

    Confused Lon points Stale

    Im sure this is going to be an easy question for somebody. I have an AX job that the Lon controllers have some points that go stale periodically. They will accept a write and will go valid again. this wouldn't be an issue except that a part of the graphics is in the wrong state when the point stales out.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    334
    You can disable the color effect on the graphics.

    On second read, I realized that maybe you are not talking about the color for the "stale" state but the state reading of enum or boolean points.

    The official explanation of "statle" is "since the last poll update, the point’s value has not updated within the specified “Stale Time” of its Tuning Policy. This stale status clears upon next received poll value." Are those points "poll only" or bound to JACE?
    Last edited by leaflying; 10-14-2007 at 12:21 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    14
    They are bound to the JACE. maxflow minflow occ spts etc..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    334
    Maxflow minflow occ spts are normally nci ,not nvo, and that's why you see them always stale after been added as points with binding. You should find these settings on the property sheet of the device, and link them from there to graphics.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    14
    Thanks I will give that a try. So there they will not stale as they are not being polled?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    334
    No, NCIs are not supposed to be bound, regular poll is not a good way either. They can be found on the property sheet, where NCIs should be already uploaded. You can use graphic components to link them. Find them under device, not points folder.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    14
    Yes I understand that. And again thanks for the help it was just what I needed. It work perfectly. I was just curious if the property sheet was always valid because it was part of the database. That is what i assumed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event