Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: HVAC Pro ??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    29

    Confused HVAC Pro ??

    Hey JCI guys, I gotta good one, wondering if you can help? Ive got a site w/ several VAV controllers w/ UNT program profiles in them. I can't do anything w/ them other than commisioning. How did they get this way. I heard rumor it's super secret software & also its just some changes w/ HVAC pro. Help please It's driving me nuts. I would like to find out how I can do this.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    157
    just upload the configuration and you can see what all the inputs and outputs are

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    272
    I have seen this before. There is actually some software around with which you can do all the stuff like putting VAV profiles in Unitary controllers or AHU profiles in VAV controllers
    You won't be able to do this with HVACPRO
    It is a little awkward to use, but once you get the hang of it turns out to be a pretty powerful tool.

    Check http://members.aol.com/swftec/GPG03.htm for more details

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    145
    Yes you can download a UNT program into a VAV controller if you know the trick.
    You will not be able to upload this program.
    This download is done with HVAC PRO.
    Many years ago Technicians did this because the VAV was less expensive the the UNT.
    Last edited by phantomtech; 10-12-2007 at 06:30 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    458

    Trick

    Try this, check out the configuration files of a VAV and Unt controller. Change the device group and device names to match that of the vav you want to use. If you modify the configuration file to match then you can download a unt program into a VAV. Just make sure you have the proper points and all.
    Law Of The Thermostat: He who has the thermostat wins!!!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    458

    Trick

    The trick is to look at a unt and vav configuration file. If you create a unt file and change the device and group names to the VAV your using then it should download.
    Law Of The Thermostat: He who has the thermostat wins!!!!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    29
    Thaks alot. I tried it & it works great.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    29
    Do you know when te last time it was you used that site? I've been told it's a dead site. I'd like to purchase the software if there's anyother way to get it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event