Modulating Damper Circuit

I have been given a small HVAC job to redesign and there is one circuit that the customer has used in the past and claims to have had no difficulty with. I am an old electrician with some HVAC experience in a new position with a consulting engineering firm so any advice would be appreciated. A modulating damper actuator (Belimo AF-24SR US) is being supplied 24vac from the grounded secondary of a class 2 transformer (X1 only ). X2 is grounded and not taken to the actuator. The analogue input to the actuator is supplied by an internally powered 15vdc 0-10vdc analogue output from a Distech ECP-510 Controller. The ECP-510 is supplied from a floating Class2 transformer as per manufacturer therefore the analogue output common has no ground reference. I am worried about floating voltages at the actuator. This is my first thread so be gentle with an old fella.

I've had problems with grounded secondaries with some DDC controllers. I'd cut the ground, tie the commons together at the actuator and let them float.

Agree with ctrlguy about removing the grounded secondary (unless there's a code related issue with primary voltage or VA of transformer). Then wire the actuator and transformer per Belimo literature:

http://www.belimo.us/bellib/Damper_A...ring_Guide.pdf

You may have an issue with the 0-10V control from the DDc controller, the AF24-SR US is 2-10VDC control standard.

Other questions Belimo tech support is good and, believe it or not, answers the phone when called, (800) 543-9038.

If the primary voltage of this transformer is over 250V I believe the secondary must be grounded by code.

>removing the grounded secondary

Remove the ground and tie the commons of the 24v transformers together