supply air temperature from heat pump

Is there a chart that shows what the proper supply air temperature should be at register based on outside temperature concerning a heat pump with no heat strip in air handler?

Quote Originally Posted by joshuaocason View Post
    Is there a chart that shows what the proper supply air temperature should be at register based on outside temperature concerning a heat pump with no heat strip in air handler?
    There are to many variables. What is your supply and return temperature and outdoor?

I'll say this; it was 59 outside today and I was reading 76, supply air. no heat strip.

I'll say this; it was 59 outside today and I was reading 76, supply air. no heat strip.
    That would definitely be a low discharge temperature. At 60 degrees you should be seeing near 100 without auxillary

I am no expert but wouldn't the supply air temp be ten to twenty degrees below the condensing temperature?

PHM
    ------

PHM
    --------
    The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking.

Even at 40'F outside, Supply Air should be near 100'F

In general,
    Room Temp 70'F
    Outside
    ....._.Supply Air 'F
    60 _ 104
    55 _ 103
    50 _ 102
    45 _ 100
    40 _ 99
    35 _ 97
    30 _ 96
    25 _ 94
    20 _ 92
    15 _ 91
    10 _ 90
    5 __ 88
    0 __ 86
    Designer Dan
    It's Not Rocket Science, But It is SCIENCE with "Some Art". ___ ___ K EEP I T S IMPLE & S INCERE

Define the Building Envelope and Perform a Detailed Load Calc: It's ALL About Windows and Make-up Air Requirements. Know Your Equipment Capabilities