can't edit replies
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Chicagoland Area
    Posts
    4,498

    can't edit replies

    I can't edit replies. Also when I post a reply to a thread and hit submit, it doesn't automatically refresh with my new reply
    Officially, Down for the count

    YOU HAVE TO GET OFF YOUR ASS TO GET ON YOUR FEET

    I know enough to know, I don't know enough
    Liberalism-Ideas so good they mandate them

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Altmar, New York, United States
    Posts
    4,119
    does it ever kick you off? I get kicked off and it seems to happen when I am in the middle of a reply.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Chicagoland Area
    Posts
    4,498
    So far it hasn't. This just started today
    Officially, Down for the count

    YOU HAVE TO GET OFF YOUR ASS TO GET ON YOUR FEET

    I know enough to know, I don't know enough
    Liberalism-Ideas so good they mandate them

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,937

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Altmar, New York, United States
    Posts
    4,119
    if you are asking me I am on my laptop.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Chicagoland Area
    Posts
    4,498
    computer with IE browser
    Officially, Down for the count

    YOU HAVE TO GET OFF YOUR ASS TO GET ON YOUR FEET

    I know enough to know, I don't know enough
    Liberalism-Ideas so good they mandate them

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,937
    Quote Originally Posted by 2sac View Post
    computer with IE browser
    Your account settings are fine on this end. Remember... you only have 20 or 30 minutes before the edit feature times out. If you need an edit after that you must hit the report button and give details so a Mod can edit for you.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,312
    Why do some posts say
    "---updated---" in grey, but my posts don't show that after I append?

    For those of you having issues with getting logged out, I believe logging in at another location does that. If you keep getting kicked off while you're on it from the same computer, try clearing cache and cookies.
    Supercooling and Subheating

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,335
    Quote Originally Posted by ICanHas View Post
    Why do some posts say
    "---updated---" in grey, but my posts don't show that after I append?

    For those of you having issues with getting logged out, I believe logging in at another location does that. If you keep getting kicked off while you're on it from the same computer, try clearing cache and cookies.
    Not sure as to exactly what the time frame is, but the ---updated--- thing is a quick reply. The site is seeing it as "...and another thing."

    - - - Updated - - -

    Did it here intentionally

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event