What happened to my SMAN3
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cloverdale,Ca
    Posts
    305

    What happened to my SMAN3

    Charging up a heatpump, add a pound, go test register temperatures. Come back and my sale says 1lb 7oz......
    I Take a look at my gauge and see frost on the back.
    I guess my manifold leaks...
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Living the dream !!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    153
    Quote Originally Posted by Makinhole View Post
    Charging up a heatpump, add a pound, go test register temperatures. Come back and my sale says 1lb 7oz......
    I Take a look at my gauge and see frost on the back.
    I guess my manifold leaks...
    We have seen this before on some of the early generation versions and have fixed it. Give us a call and we'll take care of you.. 714-634-1844

    Travis

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Harnett County, NC
    Posts
    255
    Can't ask for better service than that.
    Certified,qualified and can do it cause were used to it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cloverdale,Ca
    Posts
    305
    Talked to James today. Amazing service. Thank you Fieldpiece, I think I just might upgrade to the Sman4!
    Living the dream !!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    28
    Mine does this too! Havn't used it for months not wanting to deal with it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cloverdale,Ca
    Posts
    305
    Don't let that valuable tool just sit there unused. Give them a call and see about getting it repaired or replaced. Great service!
    Living the dream !!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    French Settlement, Louisiana, United States
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by Makinhole View Post
    Talked to James today. Amazing service. Thank you Fieldpiece, I think I just might upgrade to the Sman4!
    I love my SMAN4

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    In a house with windows and doors on it.
    Posts
    114
    Will you guys tune a set up? I have the sman4 and question the reliability of them.

    Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    In a house with windows and doors on it.
    Posts
    114
    Accuracy is more what I'm questioning

    Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    75
    How much variance are you experiencing


















    How much variance are you experiencing










    how much variance are you experiencing?








    ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event