Automated Logic BACview
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    183

    Automated Logic BACview

    I have a Automated Logic I/O 8168-R
    that goes to a master then a BACview module.
    It controls a chiller. Problem is it keeps tripping
    on compressor fault. But upon resetting it,
    everything seems fine for awile then it does it again.
    Does anyone know what in the controller will cause
    this fault?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5

    I/o 8168

    This controller is made by OEM Control, a subsidiary of Automated Logic, for the chiller equipment manufacturer. Support and information should be available from the chiller manufacturer, as the controller was supplied by them.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    258
    I'm thinking that you're headed in the wrong direction, the BacView is a tool to view the status and parameters on that module without having, or having to go to, the front end. Based on your description I think that you have a chiller problem, not a BacView problem.
    HotRod


    Controls..some days your a hero, some days your a zero. Direct acting since 1992.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    183
    Yes,
    I know it is a mechanical problem but if
    I knew what the fault was then it would point
    the mechanic in the right direction.
    Anyways, he came out and everything seemed
    fine but we did sped up the tower fan because
    it could be hi head pressure problem at times.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    11
    or condenser water temp! check ur chiller operation

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    delaware county pa
    Posts
    3

    Automated Logic BACview

    check the electrolytic capacitors top middle of board there is three of them. One of them might be bad. I take care of a bunch of units which has these controllers and is a common issue. alarm says general fault comp# some timesbefore it even comes on. The way they wired these petra units was that a hi discharge pressre switch would cause that to. if one of those cap's happens to be bad it;s a easy cheap fix rather than buying a new board

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event