Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: recovering

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    N.Y.C
    Posts
    9

    recovering

    do you have to recover a mix of nitrogen and a trace refrigerant

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Office and warehouse in both Crystal River & New Port Richey ,FL
    Posts
    18,836
    Quote Originally Posted by btu900 View Post
    do you have to recover a mix of nitrogen and a trace refrigerant
    No

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,979
    No.
    Your poor planning does not constitute an emergency on my part!!!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Olathe Kansas
    Posts
    246
    Trace gas.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    132
    no

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,914
    No, but you "required" to recover any remaining refrigerant in the system before pressurizing it with the trace of refrigerant and nitrogen.
    Weird, but that's how it works.
    You can even turn around and use the recovered refrigerant as the trace gas...
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    64
    No +5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event