Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 18
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    NORTHERN
    Posts
    989

    TRANE ? "intelli---" 30T CHILLER 80-deg limit

    I have just received manuals to the 30T chiller

    but a distributor-tech 3way call , when discussed, said the limit was for the equipment - and always "on"

    CS certification:

    common sense cert in hand, I question this.

    this programmable intellipak is shutting off and interim nights of long - low loading swings ,
    when it is above 80 ambient; chiller in standby, then it trips and goes to warning light... finding the next morning

    ; internal "hot-start" limit setting max's to an 80 deg set point as I roll through the configs and sets...

    building owners who handed me my CS CERT at lunch last week ONE DAY BEFORE THE TRIP

    said "that's al we expect: CS"
    - agreeing to their terms, I picked up and am the proud holder of a CS certificate


    AAAAURRRRRRRRGHGHGHHG !!!

    any internal setpoint config pages to read out of the 8 manuals I just grabbed.
    ... however, much work still needs to be done.
    CLOSED LOOP newer ratings are listed, but in numerical EER's Closed- is posted below OPEN LOOP EER's:

    http://www.energystar.gov/productfin...r=0&lastpage=1

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    NORTHERN
    Posts
    989
    does this Q need just be in chiller forum?

    CS
    ... however, much work still needs to be done.
    CLOSED LOOP newer ratings are listed, but in numerical EER's Closed- is posted below OPEN LOOP EER's:

    http://www.energystar.gov/productfin...r=0&lastpage=1

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dallas ,Texas
    Posts
    3,700
    Is this a chiller or a RTU?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Down by the river
    Posts
    1,616
    Quote Originally Posted by GT1980 View Post
    does this Q need just be in chiller forum?

    CS
    Yes.

    Also your question is not very clear.

    I think what your asking is the chiller has a hot temp water control which will not allow the chiller to fully load until evap temps come down some. How much I do not remember.

    Am I close?

    Move to chiller section and clearify your question.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    NORTHERN
    Posts
    989
    Moving to chiller
    Yes chiller it is


    Log of diag kept said hot 80 locked
    Moving now to chills

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Anderson, South Carolina, United States
    Posts
    6,353
    You make very little sense GT1980! We can't help if your post sounds like a jumbled mess.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    NORTHERN
    Posts
    989

    TRAN INTELLIPK. 30T. HOT LOC OUT 80 TRIP

    Train 30 time tripping on a code lockout 80 degrees and I suppose sthmch is right it might be the water temperature getting to 80

    Ok. that mes it would have tripped on something being on the programming ?
    Off a while and restart attempts-itself

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Southeastern Pa
    Posts
    17,835
    Quote Originally Posted by GT1980 View Post
    Moving to chiller
    Yes chiller it is


    Log of diag kept said hot 80 locked
    Moving now to chills
    No offense intended my friend, but is English your second language?
    [Avatar photo from a Florida training accident. Everyone walked away.]
    2 Tim 3:16-17

    RSES CMS, HVAC Electrical Specialist

    AOP Forum Rules:







  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,395

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    28
    give a me serial number and what is the exact code the human interface is giving you.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,395
    merged to Pro's Chiller forum, then noted that OP is getting some advice from a Regular guest, so moved it back to Open chillers.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Hot South
    Posts
    1,296
    GT1980, Please start over again from the beginning with your question. No one can understand what your problem and question is.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    North Carolina Piedmont Area
    Posts
    448
    GT1980. I would also like to be able to help you.

    Its clear that you are referencing a "chiller" but its not clear to me what type of system that you actually have.

    You also mentioned "programmable intellipak" which is usually a roof top unit. There is also the Commercial Self Contained units which also use the Intellipak control panel along with the human interface.

    By providing a model number along with the serial number we can then begin to accurately help you.

    Also what is the manual number at the bottom of the page of the "8 manuals" which you are referring to?
    But I am still learning and looking for a new mentor.
    _______________________
    In a strict sense troubleshooting is not part of the repair..........understand the symptoms and you will find a solution.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event