CCN I-Vu adding controller

Hello guys, im trying to add a 6400 I/O module to an existing controller but for some reason I cant discover the I/O mod. wiring is correct... power is correct 6400 1st dip switch ON then switch 7&8 are ON the I/O switches switch 1 ON 5 ON 7&8 ON

please help

You have the dip switches correct. i-Vu is not going to see an I/O module.

Add you points with NST, then rescan the address of the CC6400 and the points in the I/O will show up under HWP 01-32.
    Quote Originally Posted by Qui-Gon Jinn (Star Wars Episode 1)
    "The ablilty to speak does not make you intelligent!"

Quote Originally Posted by Balibe View Post
    You have the dip switches correct. i-Vu is not going to see an I/O module.

Add you points with NST, then rescan the address of the CC6400 and the points in the I/O will show up under HWP 01-32.
    What if I already have 1 -32 full? will it automatically place them in 33 - 64? Im new at this so im trying to be cautious. why am I not showing the I/o mod online? I just get the flashing red light not TX RX

It will push to HWP33-64 if needed. You only have one I/O so all 32 will be under HWP01-32.

The I/O goes on the Secondary Bus, not the Primary Bus. All the programming goes in the processor module, then it communicates as needed to the I/O module.

What software are you using to program the CC6400? You can't use i-Vu to setup a CC6400.

Add a discrete output to a channel between 25-32 and download it. It will say sensor failure in the Status/HWP01-32 if the processor doesn't see the I/O.
    Quote Originally Posted by Qui-Gon Jinn (Star Wars Episode 1)
    "The ablilty to speak does not make you intelligent!"