Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 27

Thread: gauges

  1. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,338
    One AK900, two stubby's, five analog sets. I'm about ready to buy a second AK900 set. They are awesome.

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Mid-Mo
    Posts
    3,595
    Ak900, testo 550, then 2 sets of analogs. I do carry a few stubby gauges but I never use them.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Peoria, IL
    Posts
    2,149
    testo 557, sman3's couple yj analog's

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    TN & MS
    Posts
    62
    S-man3's with a yellow jacket analog for checking oil pressures. I try not to use the digitals where oil will get into them but its not always possible.
    "The race is to the driven....not the swift."

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    1,356
    I just got a set of stubbys. Love them.
    Local 449?

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    3,209
    I have a stubby Tif digital lo side gauge. Back in the day I used it when I pulled a vacuum.
    Humnn, I might swap it for Clovers Sman4's. Just a thought.

    Quote Originally Posted by targetman View Post
    I just got a set of stubbys. Love them.

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    13
    I have one set per refrigerant i work on to prevent contamination between units

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    282
    2 analog for 22, 2 analog for 410, testo557, and stubbys

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    mississippi
    Posts
    117
    are the testos that much better than my standard yellow jackets?

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    In a boiler room
    Posts
    7,072
    One set of gauges is all I carry. DigiCool 1250.

    BTW it is completely unnecessary to use different gauges for each refrigerant.

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Mid-Mo
    Posts
    3,595
    Quote Originally Posted by Chuck View Post
    One set of gauges is all I carry. DigiCool 1250.

    BTW it is completely unnecessary to use different gauges for each refrigerant.
    I haven't used anything but the 900's since I got them.

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,029
    3 sets. 1 poe oil 1 AB oil 1 for overnight test pressure. all analog. digital is way too much $$$
    Parts Changer Extraordinaire
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Have tools and gauges, will travel.

    RIDGID|YELLOW JACKET|UEI|TESTO|STANLEY|CPS|VETO| KLEIN|MILWAUKEE|MASTERCRAFT|

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,338
    Quote Originally Posted by ColdAirMan View Post
    S-man3's with a yellow jacket analog for checking oil pressures. I try not to use the digitals where oil will get into them but its not always possible.
    I use my AK900's to check oil all the time. I did it twice today. I've not had a problem yet. I like seeing the exact numbers.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event