Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 27 to 39 of 73
  1. #27
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    108
    Quote Originally Posted by socotech View Post
    Yea. That's ok.
    Now that I think about it I'm going to double check this capacitor, because I remember the first time I worked on this system about a year ago, i found that the outdoor fans capacitor was the correct mfd but was still the completely wrong capacitor. Maybe I have the same situation with the compressor capacitor.

  2. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,303
    Let us know what you figure out. Good luck.

  3. #29
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    108
    Name:  Photo Jul 07, 3 20 33 PM.jpg
Views: 96
Size:  49.2 KB

    Plate shows 11.4 but I'm getting 8.5 hmm

  4. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,303
    Parts house didn't give you a three phase compressor did they? Or wrong voltage?

  5. #31
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    108
    Name:  Photo Jul 07, 4 14 14 PM.jpg
Views: 95
Size:  35.5 KB

  6. #32
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    108
    The only thing that looks slightly different is maybe the LRA?

  7. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,303
    Current climbing during two minutes of operation?

  8. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,303
    Is suction pulling into a vacuum before unit cuts off?

  9. #35
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    108
    Quote Originally Posted by socotech View Post
    Current climbing during two minutes of operation?
    Check it again, and let it run until compressor shut off which was around two minutes. But this time I got 10.5 and it stayed at that the whole time.

  10. #36
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    108
    Quote Originally Posted by socotech View Post
    Is suction pulling into a vacuum before unit cuts off?
    Looks like it stays the same on my gauges, but I'll double check that also.

  11. #37
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Ripley, WV
    Posts
    1,149
    Verify, voltage, amps and make sure there is no voltage drop across the contactor. Also according to my pocket app, it says that compressor uses a 35 mfd capacitor. Try that and see if the compressor will stay running.

  12. #38
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by Rob_in_WV View Post
    Verify, voltage, amps and make sure there is no voltage drop across the contactor. Also according to my pocket app, it says that compressor uses a 35 mfd capacitor. Try that and see if the compressor will stay running.
    Really good point. I've seen people put too large of a cap on it and it did that.

  13. #39
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    108
    Quote Originally Posted by Rob_in_WV View Post
    Verify, voltage, amps and make sure there is no voltage drop across the contactor. Also according to my pocket app, it says that compressor uses a 35 mfd capacitor. Try that and see if the compressor will stay running.
    Whats the app you're using? Thanks for the info!

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event