Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Tridium Jace and Delta Controls

I am new to the world of Tridium and Delta Controls. Recently we installed a Tridium Jace with Niagara frame work and placed a few Vav Delta controllers behind it. The Jace is using and Active Directory server to manage users accounts logging in. Using the Delta Front End software I am able to connect to the Jace and maintain a connection but I am unable to see any of the devices behind the Jace Panel. Has anyone had any experience with this type of setup, I have followed the setup for BacNet on a Jace panel but it does not seem to be working.

thank you

Check out this site for some related tips:
    http://hutchey.com/ax
    username: honeywell
    password: webs
    Attached Images Attached Images  

is the Jace R2 or AX?

Maybe a dumb question - are you just using the browser in the Delta PC, which should work? Or were you trying to use the Delta software to access the JACE which it probably can't?

AX or R2

Quote Originally Posted by justjohnson View Post
    is the Jace R2 or AX?
    this particular station is an AX.

this is and AX box.

Well Im not much of a delta guy, but from what I can see our delta guru is trying to use the Delta Software which is (Orca View) If im correct, To connect to the Jace and manage devices on the MSTP side of the Jace. He is able to connect to the Jace on the Ethernet side and we see the Jace appear on the Delta Tree in Orca View.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by tlp261 View Post
    Maybe a dumb question - are you just using the browser in the Delta PC, which should work? Or were you trying to use the Delta software to access the JACE which it probably can't?