Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

A Little Nervous!

Hey everyone..
    I have been doing commercial Hvac for about 7 months, and I am doing quite well even though school has not been in my training yet.
    I picked up the EPA study packet from a supply house, and have been studying it and honestly....I do get and understand alot of it, but some of it gets a little confusing. I guess I should confess I really want to go and take it and get it over with, but a little nervous about failing it cause of not studying enough, or not the right info. I really want to succede and want to impress myself as well as the boss.
    I guess my questions are:
    1.Am I too early into this trade to be taking this? How long did other guys wait till they took it?
    2.Is it really hard, such as trick questions, how many questions, and types of questions?
    3.In your professional point of view, should I take them separtly..like type 1 first..type 2 ...another day..and so on. I want to get the universal.
    4.One last one...I really want school, but it is not in my budget at this time..but are there any good reliable home study videos, or coarses that could help me in learning some troubleshooting skills better and the right way, or understanding the right way of how the sequence of the operation of the RTUs instead of asking questions every time to the tech Im with....which usually never has the anwsers anyway.

I know..probably too much info at once...but this is something I want..and want to get the ball rolling.
    Thank you in advanced.....