Infinity control questions - Page 4
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 40 to 52 of 54
  1. #40
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    QUESTION PLEASE
    WILL THE SYSTXCCUID01-V RUN THE SYSTEM.. IF THE PROGRAM HAS BEEN SET--- BUT-- THE CLOCK HAS NOT .?

  2. #41
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    RESTATE THIS QUESTION: AFTER 24 HOURS (CAUSED BY A POWER OUTAGE ) WILL THE INFINITY SYSTEM WORK ( HEAT
    - WHEN HEAT IS CALLED FOR)--<IF POWER OUTAGE LAST FOR 48 HRS> ?

  3. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Keokuk, IA
    Posts
    5,520
    Will it come back up immdiately? It should. IF it required a battery, that batter y woudl evenutally need ot be repalced and you'd lose all of yoru data immediately after a power loss once it got weak. All of the system data should get written to non-volitile memory. I can't imagine every home with an Infinity System after an ice storm needing a service company to come do a "reinstall" afterwards. Have I witnessed this yet on my own system? No. Hopefully never. I've never had an outage more than 4 hours.

  4. #43
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    THANK YOU MOTOGUY--MY INFINITY SYSTEM HAS A SYSTXCCUID01-V... IT DOESN'T HAVE A BATTERY --I KNOW THE CLOCK IS GOOD FOR 24 HRS--THIS HAS CAUSED ME TO ASK A SIMPLE QUESTION-AFTER 24 HOURS (CAUSED BY A POWER OUTAGE ) WILL THE INFINITY SYSTEM WORK ( HEAT
    - WHEN HEAT IS CALLED FOR)--<IF POWER OUTAGE LAST FOR 48 HRS> ?
    I AGREE WITH YOUR STATEMENT-I can't imagine every home with an Infinity System after an ice storm needing a service company to come do a "reinstall" afterwards. ---OUR POWER OUTAGE CAN LAST MORE THEN 4 HRS-- YOU WOULD THING CARRIER WOULD MAKE THIS INFORMATION KNOWEN TO THERE CUSTOMERS-- I CAN'T FIND IT--NOR CAN I GET A REAL ANSWER..(DOES IT WORK)
    DKIRKEY28

  5. #44
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    QUESTION-- CAN THE INFINITY SYSTEM BE TURNED OFF ? --OFF FROM THE THERMOSTAT-SYSTXTXCCUID01-V--
    IT IS NOT HOT, ITS NOT COLD,ITS NOT HUMID. WINDOWS ARE OPEN

  6. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Keokuk, IA
    Posts
    5,520
    yes, check out the manual. But why would you? Jsut leave it in Auto. The whole point of a high end control system is to set it and forget it.

  7. #46
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32

    Lightbulb DKIRKEY28

    Quote Originally Posted by motoguy128 View Post
    yes, check out the manual. But why would you? Jsut leave it in Auto. The whole point of a high end control system is to set it and forget it.
    THANK YOU-- DIDN'T FIND IN THE MANUAL- DO YOU HAVE A PAGE NUMBER ?

    SYSYEN IS GREAT-- THE OUTSIDE TEMP HAS BEEN AS HIGH AS 90 DURING THE DAY AND NIGHT
    GREAT SLEEPING AT 59 WITH WINDOWS OPEN-- DON'T NEED HEAT OR COOL--
    IN AUTO I BELIEVE IT WOULD RUN WITH THE WINDOWS OPEN.
    HUM-- THATS WHY. DID YOU FIND A PAGE # THANKS

  8. #47
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Savannah, Ga/H.H. Island, S.C.
    Posts
    1,392

    Infinity control questions

    Pull open the bottom door open. On bottom right side directly below the blue button is a button labeled "OFF". Push it!

  9. #48
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Savannah, Ga/H.H. Island, S.C.
    Posts
    1,392
    And it's on the second page of the homeowners manual!

  10. #49
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32

    Smile Dkirkey28

    Quote Originally Posted by Brent Ridley View Post
    Pull open the bottom door open. On bottom right side directly below the blue button is a button labeled "OFF". Push it!
    THANK YOU BRENT RIDLEY.. YES I FOUND IT..THE SECOND PAGE OF THE OWNER GUIDE REFERS TO ..OFF BUTTON..I INKED IT IN SO OTHERS USEING MY GUIDE CAN FIND IT. THIS GUIDE NOW SHOWS WHERE THE OFF IS.

  11. #50
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    QUESTION- WITH MY INFINITY SYSTX... THERMOSTAT-- IS IT POSSIBLE TO HAVE THE FAN (NOT THE AIR CONDITIONER-NOT THE HEAT) -THE FURNACE FAN-BE PROGRAMED TO COME ON AND GO OFF. AT PROGRAMED TIMES ? IF YES WHERE DO I FIND THE DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO DO THIS ?

  12. #51
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Keokuk, IA
    Posts
    5,520
    It's in the scheduling. Along with heat and cool temperatures you can set the fan speed. Please please take a few minutes to read the owners manual.

    Also do us a favor and turn off the caps lock. All caps is harder to read and in online etiquette means that you are shouting. Thanks.


    Sent from my SGPT12 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #52
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    THANK YOU MOTOGUY128
    THIS IS THE THIRD TIME THAT SOME ONE TOLD ME TO LOOK IN MY
    OWNER MANUAL. I DO NOT HAVE A OWNER MANUAL I ONLY HAVE A
    HOMEOWNER GUIDE.- (IS THERE A DIFFERENCE)
    THERE IS TWO PAGES THAT REFER TO VACATION SETTINGS. PAGE 11
    AND PAGE 29
    BOTH PAGES TELL ME TELL ME HOW TO SET LOW TEMP,HIGH TEMP. AND FAN SPEED.
    I WILL TRY TO RESTATE THE ORIGINAL QUESTION
    IF I WALK UP TO THE THERMOSTAT-I CAN CHANGE THE FAN FROM AUTO TO LOW, MED. (LEAVE IN MED) AND THE FAN COMES ON. WHEN THE HOUSE GETS COOL- FROM THE OUTSIDE AIR TEMP (NOT THE AIR CONDITIONER )-ABOUT 2AM- I HAVE TO GET UP WALK TO THE THERMOSTAT AND PLACE THE FAN BACK IN AUTO TO GET THE FAN TO STOP.
    IS THERE A WAY TO PROGRAM THE FAN- THE FAN ONLY TO SHUT OFF (GO
    BACK TO AUTO) AT 2AM SO WE DO NOT HAVE TO GET UP TO DO IT MANUAL ?

    I TYPE IN CAPS BECAUSE I HAVE A HAND-D-CAP I AM NOT SHOUTING.- AS I STATED BEFORE.
    THANK YOU

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event