Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 27 to 39 of 54
  1. #27
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    1,391
    The user interface has non-volatile memory. Will remember last mode of operation and set points when power is restored.

    with a google search you can find the information you seek. It is on Carrier's website.
    Climate Control Solutions for your Home or Office

    Serving Northeast Philadelphia and Surrounding Areas

  2. #28
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    DEAR MR BEENTHERE/GLOBAL MODERATOR..... I HAVE CALLED THE CONTRACTOR MANY TIME......I HAVE EMAILED HIM 18 TIMES.......I HAVE EMAILED CARRIER 6 TIMES.... OUR CONTRACTOR TOLD ME HE WOULD HAVE HIS MANAGER AND A CARRIER ENGINEER CALL ME IN TWO DAYS.. THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN..... THAT WAS 6 WEEKS AGO.........THE ONLY INFO I HAVE RECEIVED IS FROM THIS GROUP......
    I LIKE THE SYSTEM VERY MUCH......GETTING ANSWERS IS LIKE PULLING TEETH...... FOR A COMPANY/CARRIER THAT HAS A GREAT UNIT THERE PR SUCKS...... I AM A RETIRED ENGINEER I DEALT WITH PROPEITY INFORMATION, AND GOVERMENT CLASSIFISATION.
    AND WELL AWARE OF CLASSIFIED DATA. THESE QUESTIONS DO NOT FALL IN ANY IF THOSE FILES...... THESE ARE SIMPLE QUESTIONS THAT IN MY AURA NEED TO BE PUBLISHED......OMG MAN THIS IS BAD VERY BAD.

    ABOUT YOUR STATEMENT.....How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?.... IN MY MEDICAL CENTER.....YOU FIXED THE PROBLEM ONCE.........YOU DOCUMENT IT.... THEN REFER TO WHERE TO FIND THE ANSWER......
    DKIRKEY28

  3. #29
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    MR BEENTHERE- RE YOUR STATEMENT-If the outside temp is below 0F and you lose power for 7 days, yes your pipes will freeze.
    IS IT POSSIBLE TO ADD A BATTERY OPERATED BACKUP THERMOSTAT SET AT 55 TO RUN THE FURNACE WHEN TH AC POWER COMES BACK ON-- SENCE THE CARRIER THERMOSTAT DOESN'T SEEN TO HAVE A BACK UP .?

  4. #30
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32

    Exclamation dkirkey28

    Quote Originally Posted by comfortdoc View Post
    The user interface has non-volatile memory. Will remember last mode of operation and set points when power is restored.

    with a google search you can find the information you seek. It is on Carrier's website.
    THANK YOU-
    I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO SEE THAT.PLEASE GIVE ME SOME KEY WORDS TO SURCH ON.
    I CAN'T FIND IT. CARRIER REFERS TO THE WORD MEMORY-IT DOES NOT SAY HOW LONG
    THE MEMORY IS HELD. I CAN FIND STATEMENTS-IE 24 HRS.I CAN'T FIND WHER IT SAY
    APX HOW LONG.--IE 3 DAYS ?

  5. #31
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    1,391
    Remembers until power is restored.

    search keywords - Carrier + your model number
    Climate Control Solutions for your Home or Office

    Serving Northeast Philadelphia and Surrounding Areas

  6. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    68,081
    Quote Originally Posted by Dkirkey28 View Post
    MR BEENTHERE- RE YOUR STATEMENT-If the outside temp is below 0F and you lose power for 7 days, yes your pipes will freeze.
    IS IT POSSIBLE TO ADD A BATTERY OPERATED BACKUP THERMOSTAT SET AT 55 TO RUN THE FURNACE WHEN TH AC POWER COMES BACK ON-- SENCE THE CARRIER THERMOSTAT DOESN'T SEEN TO HAVE A BACK UP .?
    No.

    Plus, by the time the power comes back on, its too late the pipes will already have froze.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  7. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,670
    Quote Originally Posted by Dkirkey28 View Post
    MR BEENTHERE- RE YOUR STATEMENT-If the outside temp is below 0F and you lose power for 7 days, yes your pipes will freeze.
    IS IT POSSIBLE TO ADD A BATTERY OPERATED BACKUP THERMOSTAT SET AT 55 TO RUN THE FURNACE WHEN TH AC POWER COMES BACK ON-- SENCE THE CARRIER THERMOSTAT DOESN'T SEEN TO HAVE A BACK UP .?
    A battery back-up will not operate the heating equipment in a power outage.

    Sure, a battery operated thermostat would stay lit up and even click the relays on, but there would be nothing for them to control since there is no main power.

  8. #34
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by jpsmith1cm View Post
    A battery back-up will not operate the heating equipment in a power outage.

    Sure, a battery operated thermostat would stay lit up and even click the relays on, but there would be nothing for them to control since there is no main power.
    I MUST BE SAYING IT WRONG.THE REASON I ASKED ABOUT THE BACK UP THERMOSTAT-PARALLEL IS .... CARRIER HASENT STATED THE THERMOSTAT WILL WORK WHEN THE POWER COMES BACK ON TO THE HOUSE AFTER 3 DAYS. THIS COULD BE A PROBLEM WHEN ON VACATION THERMOSTAT is SET TO 55 . ...LC STATES THE THERMOSTAT HAS MEMORY. CAN'T FIND THAT FOR MY STS THERMOSTAT.

  9. #35
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    THANK YOU COMFORDOC.
    DID SEARCH CARRIER STSTXCCUID01-V FOUND 9
    CLICKED ON EACH AND READ--FOUND THIS-
    Permanent system settings and 9-hour clock setting retention in case of power failure
    NOTHING ABOUT HOW LONG. EVEN A SUPPER-CAP HAS A TIME SPAND
    NOTHING ABOUT E-SQUARE ROM
    NOTHING ABOUT VOLITE MEMORY
    NOTHING ABOUT FACTORY SETTINGS
    ANY IDEAS WHERE TO LOOK ?
    Last edited by Dkirkey28; 06-15-2013 at 11:06 AM. Reason: SPELLING

  10. #36
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32

    Hmm Dkirkey28

    Quote Originally Posted by comfortdoc View Post
    The user interface has non-volatile memory. Will remember last mode of operation and set points when power is restored.

    with a google search you can find the information you seek. It is on Carrier's website.
    WHEN YOU SEARCH THE NETWORK-----The user interface has non-volatile memory---- YOUR REPLY COMES UP.. NOTHING FROM --- CARRIER.COM -----

  11. #37
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    1,391
    Quote Originally Posted by Dkirkey28 View Post
    THANK YOU COMFORDOC.
    DID SEARCH CARRIER STSTXCCUID01-V FOUND 9
    CLICKED ON EACH AND READ--FOUND THIS-
    Permanent system settings and 9-hour clock setting retention in case of power failure
    NOTHING ABOUT HOW LONG. EVEN A SUPPER-CAP HAS A TIME SPAND
    NOTHING ABOUT E-SQUARE ROM
    NOTHING ABOUT VOLITE MEMORY
    NOTHING ABOUT FACTORY SETTINGS
    ANY IDEAS WHERE TO LOOK ?
    You will not likely find details on how they do it. It would be considered proprietary trade secret. While it is most likely the same as every other control manufacturer does it, Carrier rarely shares that information.

    i answered your question based on experience. If you asked what time it is would you need to know what the gears are made of and how they mesh, or would the time of day be sufficient?
    Climate Control Solutions for your Home or Office

    Serving Northeast Philadelphia and Surrounding Areas

  12. #38
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32

    Lightbulb FROM DKIRKEY28

    Quote Originally Posted by comfortdoc View Post
    You will not likely find details on how they do it. It would be considered proprietary trade secret. While it is most likely the same as every other control manufacturer does it, Carrier rarely shares that information.

    i answered your question based on experience. If you asked what time it is would you need to know what the gears are made of and how they mesh, or would the time of day be sufficient?
    THANK YOU FOR YOU INFORMATION
    I WAS NOT EXPECTING CARRIER TO GIVE AWAY ANY PROPRIETARY TRADE SECRETS. IT WOULD BE GOOD PR
    To QUALIFY THERE STATEMENTS. IE (PERMANENT STORE)
    FOR MORE THEN A WEEK. THERE STATEMENT IS LIKE A CAR MFG
    STATES OUR CARS GETS GOOD MILAGE. HAHA
    THIS IS WHY BIG GOVERMENT MAKES THEM QUALIFY THERE STATEMENTS.
    I DO APPRECIATE THIS FORUM AND ALL YOU GUYS. WITH OVER
    600 HITS SOME OF THE ANSWERS DO NOT MAKE SENCE..
    AS I SAID I DO APPRECIATE YOUR INFORMATION.
    THIS FORUM IS LIKE CARRIER UNDERGROUND.
    I FEEL CARRIER SHOULD BE ASHAMED.OF THERE POOR PR.
    ONE MORE QUESTION PLEASE. HOW MANY AMPS DOES STAGE 1 AND STAGE 2 DRAW. LET ME QUALIFY.... IDEAL INSTALL....OVERSIZEWIRE LESS THEN 6"WIRE....THERICALLY
    NO IR DROP... YOU DO SEE QUALIFYING MAKES A DIFFERENCE.
    THANK YOU
    DKIRKEY28

  13. #39
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    32
    MR COFFORTDOC--(YOU STATED--If you asked what time it is would you need to know what the gears are made of and how they mesh, or would the time of day be sufficient?)

    GEARS NO-- CORRECT TIME OF DAY WOULD BE SUFFICIENT--AS LOND AS YOU ADD A QUALIFYING INFO- TIME ZONE
    AS ON EST-CST- GMT- AS YOU CAN SE QUALIFYING DOES MAKE A DIFFERENCE.
    DKIRKEY28

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event