+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Metasys Questions

Post Likes

Metasys Questions

Hi guys, I have been using the metasys PMI version 11 for the past 6 years, we never saw a need to upgrade, all still works fine. I do all my own m5 programming and maint on the system. this is installed in a Panasonic plasma display R&D facility in NY.

First question, I dont want to do what it takes to get M-web, but i would love to ve able to view points and access them online. I havent thought of anything other than a vga-ntsc converter and a jpeg upload to a webpage to view my graphics page. I have seen some talk on here about 3rd party intergration. any thoughts without breaking the bank. (although I am in Panasonic, this has a restricted budget, I know, sucks)

Second question, Is there anyway at all to stop the PMI interface from "logging out" after 24 hours of no activity? I just want the M5 graphics page and my network map to stay open all the time.

last question, Is there any updated type of software for the metapage program that will allow text messages to be sent to modern cell phones? I am so stuck using metapage and cingulars enterprize paging system, and thats not so reliable

Thanx in advance to any of you that helps me out.

Post Likes
    The easiest thing to do,depending upon number of NCM350's you have, might be upgrade to rel 12 and stick an NIE on the network. This will give you Web based access and e-mail capabilites. I have done this on customer sites ,works great, but of course you'll need the budget to to do this (not sure what $$ breaks your bank). Another option to look into might be some type of bacnet interface vai your M5 or look at Iconics for any addons that might fit your application. Just some thoughts.

Post Likes