Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

conduit some form of wireloom for compressor power line?

Just trying to get some things solved now that I found this helpful forum.

I have a bright orange power line coming from my break box that runs to my ac unit, its the only orange power line in the breaker box. All the other lines are inside a pvc? pipe coming out of the breaker box but the orange compressor line is not. It sticks out like a sore thumb in my kitchen and runs about 3 feet before it goes into the ceiling.
    Is there any way I can cover or hide this wire WITHOUT taking the line out of the breaker box, I'm not good at that stuff and don't really know how to do that stuff.

THanks in advance
    ryan

Quote Originally Posted by eliteconcept View Post
    Just trying to get some things solved now that I found this helpful forum.

I have a bright orange power line coming from my break box that runs to my ac unit, its the only orange power line in the breaker box. All the other lines are inside a pvc? pipe coming out of the breaker box but the orange compressor line is not. It sticks out like a sore thumb in my kitchen and runs about 3 feet before it goes into the ceiling.
    Is there any way I can cover or hide this wire WITHOUT taking the line out of the breaker box, I'm not good at that stuff and don't really know how to do that stuff.

THanks in advance
    ryan
    take a picture and post it if you can
    Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes...that way you are a mile from them and have their shoes

here is the line from the breaker box
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Call an Electrician out is your best bet!!

That orange line doesn't like it's up to code since it's exposed wiring in a living area. However the other conduit doesn't look like it's up to code either since it doesn't look connected to the breaker box and it doesn't completely go up into the ceiling.