Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 26 of 26
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    386
    Woohoo they're here! Can't wait to play!

    Sent from my GSIII on Tapatalk
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Springfield, Missouri
    Posts
    18
    Steer clear of the SMAN3. Too many troubles with mine.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Buffalo NY
    Posts
    3,107
    Quote Originally Posted by DeHeatify View Post
    Woohoo they're here! Can't wait to play!

    Sent from my GSIII on Tapatalk
    I need to get those clamps.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    Join http://scopeny.org/ Shooter’s Committee on Political Education

    The world is full of sheep,try not to join the flock.

    Support the Skilled Trades, Don't DIY

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Peoria, IL
    Posts
    2,149
    Quote Originally Posted by T&C_Mechanical View Post
    Steer clear of the SMAN3. Too many troubles with mine.
    I sent mine back after 3 month's they sent me new ones though for free, other then shipping there

  5. #18
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Savannah, Ga/H.H. Island, S.C.
    Posts
    1,481

    Digital Guages . . . what do you use / recommend?

    Deheat,

    Enjoy! The AK900's are an awesome set of digitals. You don't have to baby them...they are rough and rugid!

    I have reviewed (on this site) a majority of digital gauges on the market and the AK900's are my favorite.

    Report back after you've used them a bit and let us know how you like them.

    Not to take anything away from Fieldpiece. FP has top notch customer service. Probably the best in our industry.
    Last edited by Brent Ridley; 05-11-2013 at 11:41 AM.

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,659
    DeHeatify

    Just a bit of input from experience.

    Don't leave those clamps connected to the AK all the time.

    IMO, that is what leads to many, if not most of the complaints about sensor breakage with these units.

    It only takes but a few seconds to connect them as needed.

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Grass Lake, MI
    Posts
    254
    I really like the DC AK900 but I went ahead and tried the Testo 557. Every complaint I've heard about the Testo is the temp sensors. I don't leave my digital gauges assembled all the time so I'm not over stressing the connections which leads to failures

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    386
    Quote Originally Posted by jpsmith1cm View Post
    DeHeatify

    Just a bit of input from experience.

    Don't leave those clamps connected to the AK all the time.

    IMO, that is what leads to many, if not most of the complaints about sensor breakage with these units.

    It only takes but a few seconds to connect them as needed.
    Thanks for the tip. That was just for the pic. They are disconnected and in the box right now.. Weather is terrible this week of course.

    Sent from my GSIII on Tapatalk

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Western Ky
    Posts
    151
    had some refco's there ok but dont let them fall the lcd screen is as fragile as an iphone

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    42
    I'm considering getting the ak900, but the temp probes they come with seem kinda wirthless. Should I just get the clamps with it or do the ones that come with it work well?

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    111
    Just ordered from TTT the AK900 and the SDP2 Dual In-Duct Psychrometer

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Anderson, South Carolina, United States
    Posts
    7,031
    Quote Originally Posted by aftech View Post
    I'm considering getting the ak900, but the temp probes they come with seem kinda wirthless. Should I just get the clamps with it or do the ones that come with it work well?
    Get the clamps, lots quicker and easier to work with

  13. #26
    Anyone seen/got their hands on the Hilmor digitals?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event