Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
Results 79 to 91 of 106

Thread: New ak set-up

  1. #79
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,566
    5646 I dont care to see any pictures of how many tools you have nor do I care.
    If you'd like to drop any of your gauges off a three story building on to concrete I could probably help you out with whatever logistical issues you have documenting that.
    If it was you or uncle who said that I would say they were "BSing"
    Just to be clear I never asked to see any trophy collection proof picture.
    Just saying if you wanted to post a picture you could. Just saying sounds like you don't want to which which is cool with me also.

  2. #80

  3. #81
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,090
    Your dodging posting the pics more then a welfare recipient dodges getting a job.

    You claimed in another post you carry all these tools in your truck . So take the picture. Make me look stupid for calling you out .

  4. #82
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Columbia, MD
    Posts
    3,788
    Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1368657789.561352.jpg
Views: 204
Size:  36.5 KB

  5. #83
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,090
    All those fittings make me nervous. You don't have any problems with them gravity?

  6. #84
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Fremont, Indiana
    Posts
    1,424
    Quote Originally Posted by gravity View Post
    Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1368657789.561352.jpg
Views: 204
Size:  36.5 KB
    Nice!
    So far so good with mine!
    I love the notches on the knobs.

    sent from my Samsung Galaxy Note
    Member of the "Work Exchange Program"
    "Will work for knowledge"

    "Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid"
    A Einstein

  7. #85
    Quote Originally Posted by OldSchoolMech View Post
    Your dodging posting the pics more then a welfare recipient dodges getting a job.

    You claimed in another post you carry all these tools in your truck . So take the picture. Make me look stupid for calling you out .
    And how do you suggest I post them?

  8. #86

    Confused

    Quote Originally Posted by gravity View Post
    Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1368657789.561352.jpg
Views: 204
Size:  36.5 KB
    Nice is right. I went with the same manifold and and black evac hoses. The hook is just a little short though.


    Dude, did you loose the dust cover to your plug?

  9. #87
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,400
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac5646 View Post

    Dude, did you loose the dust cover to your plug?
    It's more than a dust cover.

  10. #88
    Quote Originally Posted by jpsmith1cm View Post
    It's more than a dust cover.
    Granted. I just did not know the correct name for it.

    Enlighten me if you would please.

  11. #89
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,400
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac5646 View Post
    Granted. I just did not know the correct name for it.

    Enlighten me if you would please.
    As has been explained, the DC units are water resistant (this is the technical term they aren't truly waterproof) That cap maintains the water resistance of the unit when installed, as would the sensor plug.

    Without either part, the unit loses its water resistance as water can find a path into the unit through the pins. Having assembled and disassembled them, I can vouch for this.

  12. #90
    Quote Originally Posted by jpsmith1cm View Post
    As has been explained, the DC units are water resistant (this is the technical term they aren't truly waterproof) That cap maintains the water resistance of the unit when installed, as would the sensor plug.

    Without either part, the unit loses its water resistance as water can find a path into the unit through the pins. Having assembled and disassembled them, I can vouch for this.
    yeah I knew that..I thought you were correcting my terminology. So it's just a cap regardless of it's function...which i grant is critical to the operation of the head.

  13. #91
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,400
    Yes, it is a cap, but a bit more than a dust cap.

    I lost mine, too, but then I went a little crazy with my AK and made a one-of-a-kind AK-900 out of mine...

    Now, it has 2

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event