Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 46
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,090

    Look what i got...

    Now I am cool
    Name:  image-2972447907.jpg
Views: 928
Size:  47.8 KB

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,090
    Do I have to do anything special with them before use?

    Just slap on the hoses and battery and get to work? That simple?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    willowick ,oh
    Posts
    261
    Nice pick. I went with the SMAN 3 tho. Im a fieldpiece guy. Do those have micron gauge too

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    willowick ,oh
    Posts
    261
    I think you have to calibrate the temp probes before using them. The old ice water trick to make sure they read equally

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    494
    Does it come with that bag to keep them in??

    Nice buy you will enjoy them very much. I know i have with the month or so i have used mine.

    More than anything else i like to use them for nitrogen tests on systems.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,090
    Bag is included and 2 clamps as well

    Gone to 3 calls all frozen solid FFS haven't got to use them yet

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    494
    Did you order them online? or brick and mortar store? if online from where?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, PA
    Posts
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by OldSchoolMech View Post
    Do I have to do anything special with them before use?

    Just slap on the hoses and battery and get to work? That simple?
    Yes, the only prerequisite to using them is......"beat the crap out of them" You cant hurt them even if trying....no need to calibrate anything, just use them and enjoy having the toughest and best available.

    Just today I had one set of mine soaked in POE when I made a mistake not closing a valve after changing an oil safety on a low temp rack. The other set was in a -2 supermarket walk in freezer to find a flooding evap, after finishing and taking it out of the freezer, it was soaked in condensate. But all is well as both did this many times in the past with no harm. There just isn't any better, there just isn't any other.

    PS: one was an AK900 the other was a DRSA1250
    Last edited by AirTechMech; 05-30-2013 at 07:23 PM. Reason: I wanted to identify what drsa m#'s I used today. 1250 oil soaked AK900 water soaked.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    DFW (Texas)
    Posts
    180
    Lucky! I'm still waiting for mine to arrive. Should be at my door this Monday!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    18,130
    Great!...an expensive tool thats going to break as soon as the warranty runs out.
    To put the world in order, we must first put the nation in order; to put the nation in order, we must put the family in order; to put the family in order, we must cultivate our personal life; and to cultivate our personal life, we must first set our hearts right.
    -- Confucius

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, PA
    Posts
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by coolwhip View Post
    Great!...an expensive tool thats going to break as soon as the warranty runs out.
    My DRSA1250 is from 2007 and my AK900 is from November of 2011. So what exactly do you mean?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Atlanta GA area
    Posts
    21,523
    Quote Originally Posted by coolwhip View Post
    Great!...an expensive tool thats going to break as soon as the warranty runs out.
    My DRSA 1200/1250 is from the Spring of 2007 also... I can say without a doubt this is the TOUGHEST electronic tool I own.
    I ordered an AK900 (bought it direct from Doug/Brenda, because I did not want the 3 hose manifold... I use a 4 valver). Nice to have a back-up unit during busy season. For 6 years I did not have back-up, depended on the DC and it worked well. And yes, they WILL take the abuse folks talk about.

    If anyone knows how tuff 'Snap-On' tools are for vehicle repair... well DC is the snap-on of digital gauge sets.

    Cool, they are even better than your bar-maids... <grin>
    GA-HVAC-Tech

    Quality work at a fair price with excellent customer service!

    Romans Ch's 5-6-7-8

    2 Chronicles 7:14

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    18,130
    I dont own a set of digital gauges because I hear so many complaints on here and at wholesale houses. Maybe this brand is a really good one?...I dunno. How many brands are there now? Who makes the best? Who has the best warranty and support? best bang for the buck?
    To put the world in order, we must first put the nation in order; to put the nation in order, we must put the family in order; to put the family in order, we must cultivate our personal life; and to cultivate our personal life, we must first set our hearts right.
    -- Confucius

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event