Carrier master/slave communication

I have two 30rbs-140 chillers using pro-dialog plus. They both flash an alarm "master/slave communication failure. I believe they have done this since commissioning, I'm sort of just walking in on this. The tech before me said the cable was too short. There is also a termination resistor on the + and - of the slave connector. I just tried to replace the cable with 20 meters of Belkin com cable. Same alarm. The resistor in or out seems to make no difference. Could I just have a programming issue. Im by no means an expert with pro dialog. Any other suggestions?

Quote Originally Posted by tmkllr View Post
    I have two 30rbs-140 chillers using pro-dialog plus. They both flash an alarm "master/slave communication failure. I believe they have done this since commissioning, I'm sort of just walking in on this. The tech before me said the cable was too short. There is also a termination resistor on the + and - of the slave connector. I just tried to replace the cable with 20 meters of Belkin com cable. Same alarm. The resistor in or out seems to make no difference. Could I just have a programming issue. Im by no means an expert with pro dialog. Any other suggestions?
    Have you checked to see if they are both configured to be a master/slave combo? You can use the scrolling marquee to find the mast/slav and configure to run 2 machines with one being the controller.

...Ron
    Roof Rat

I believe I had them configured to run master/slave. These are french made units. I think the controls are just a bit different than what Ive seen back home. I can use the start/stop button to switch the slave to CCN control from the master. The other unit is switched to MAST.
    In the program there is "genunit" menu with "chil_s_s". Should this be enable only on slave?
    Then, "m_leadla". Should this be enabled on both?
    I would just contact a carrier guy, but i'm in Sri Lanka and I can't get the local tech to get back with me.