Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Walk IN cooler Outdoor Condenser

How do I apply for pro status...in the past I have received a lot of rude comments because I didnt have the "status" as a pro even though I have been doing this for 8 years.

Im having a little trouble with a walk in cooler, Its an R22 system. It was making a strange noise today, almost like the refrigerant was tring to pass through a turbulent spot or a hole causing quite the vibration. It did this for a while and stopped, but the unit was still working like it was supposed to.

60 degree day, box temperature was 32-34

Low side, Around 30 psi
    Liquid side, 160-170
    SH - 38-42
    SC - 1-3

I inherited this equipment and I am still trying to figure out what has all been done to it in the past. In checking out the sub cool I discovered the liquid line coming out of the compressor, before the condenser to be 165 degrees, The high side pressure before the condenser was the same though around 165. Where would it be picking up this extra heat from?

Quote Originally Posted by MSCO View Post
    How do I apply for pro status...in the past I have received a lot of rude comments because I didnt have the "status" as a pro even though I have been doing this for 8 years.

Im having a little trouble with a walk in cooler, Its an R22 system. It was making a strange noise today, almost like the refrigerant was tring to pass through a turbulent spot or a hole causing quite the vibration. It did this for a while and stopped, but the unit was still working like it was supposed to.

Low side, Around 30 psi
    Liquid side, 160-170
    SH - 38-42
    SC - 1-3

I inherited this equipment and I am still trying to figure out what has all been done to it in the past. In checking out the sub cool I discovered the liquid line coming out of the compressor, before the condenser to be 165 degrees, The high side pressure before the condenser was the same though around 165. Where would it be picking up this extra heat from?