Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 67
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,914
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac5646 View Post
    Wow! What is your state sales tax rate?
    8.25% in my area, 6.25% state + 2% local.
    I don't know how that rates vs. other states, but we have no state or local income taxes.
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Southern,Ca
    Posts
    409
    8% in my area of California we just got our tax rate lowered from 8.25% a while back

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    2,580
    Picked up the HG3 today at Jmart. Took about a week. on't be using it for about a month. By then I hope to have a fe more things.
    Quote Originally Posted by mark beiser View Post
    I just ordered an SDP2 through a local supplier today, and am eyeballing the HG3, etc..
    They were actually able to beat the online retailers prices by 20% or more.

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Southern,Ca
    Posts
    409
    Had some syncing issues with my sman4 , Fieldpiece is local to me so I took it in to them and they had it fixed in Ten minutes, Now I get to start using it so here goes, I will give some reviews after a bit of use. I have lots of ideas of how the new wireless kit I got could help on the commercial side so we will see.

  5. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by crstephens83 View Post
    Had some syncing issues with my sman4 , Fieldpiece is local to me so I took it in to them and they had it fixed in Ten minutes, Now I get to start using it so here goes, I will give some reviews after a bit of use. I have lots of ideas of how the new wireless kit I got could help on the commercial side so we will see.
    Look forward to it.

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, PA
    Posts
    488
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac5646 View Post
    Wow! What is your state sales tax rate?
    Hmmm, I think that is easy math! Approximately 8.5% North of the Mason Dixon.

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Southern,Ca
    Posts
    409
    So working with the Sman4 today I was doing a Rooftop PM and was able to check charge on three lennox package units( LGC models), It worked nice I left one pipe clamp on T1 and a standard Thermocouple on T2 that used the T1-T2 feature to check approach temp on all the stages, I know I could easily check it before the Sman4 but it was nice having everything in one tool and letting the Sman4 do the math for me!

  8. #21
    Quote Originally Posted by crstephens83 View Post
    So working with the Sman4 today I was doing a Rooftop PM and was able to check charge on three lennox package units( LGC models), It worked nice I left one pipe clamp on T1 and a standard Thermocouple on T2 that used the T1-T2 feature to check approach temp on all the stages, I know I could easily check it before the Sman4 but it was nice having everything in one tool and letting the Sman4 do the math for me!
    Ain't it great? I love the fact I can work down in a basement or where ever and let tmy HS3 record every thing.

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    2,580
    I like ideas. Did you do the sman4 software update on line ?
    Quote Originally Posted by crstephens83 View Post
    Had some syncing issues with my sman4 , Fieldpiece is local to me so I took it in to them and they had it fixed in Ten minutes, Now I get to start using it so here goes, I will give some reviews after a bit of use. I have lots of ideas of how the new wireless kit I got could help on the commercial side so we will see.

  10. #23
    Quote Originally Posted by lytning View Post
    I like ideas. Did you do the sman4 software update on line ?
    Not yet. Computer is too slow...Boss is still pondering an up date on the memory or just buy a new one

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    2,580
    Buy a new one with more memory
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac5646 View Post
    Not yet. Computer is too slow...Boss is still pondering an up date on the memory or just buy a new one

  12. #25
    Quote Originally Posted by lytning View Post
    Buy a new one with more memory
    Uncle is your generation....he takes his time making a decision.

    He says hello.

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Southern,Ca
    Posts
    409
    the online update did not work for my sman4 thats what i had to take it in for. But now it works fine, The HG3 update worked just fine though.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event