Unhappy Bad Installation - options?

I bought a house 3 years ago and completely gutted the entire house on the inside (complete = new floor joists, walls, etc). I had a new hvac system installed on the 3rd floor to serve the whole house. The house is 1850 SF and the contractor installed a 4 ton, 90k btu system (way oversized). He also ran flex duct EVERYWHERE. Basicly there is only hard-duct in the vertical stud cavities.
    third floor = 2 supply and one return
    second floor = 4 supply and 3 returns
    first floor = 3 very weak supplies and one very weak return
    ground floor = 1 supply (with a large booster fan I attached later)

The temperature during heating season varies on average 5 degrees or more as you progress upwards. T-stat is on first floor. As the first floor is 67 degrees the third floor will be 81 degrees.

I have been nursing it for 3 years. adjusting this, adjusting that, always having the fan run, etc.

The contractor's work is such a mess. It's a candidate for the wall of shame. He even forgot to run a supply to the powder room which is a bump-out outside the main house, which he ended coming back after construction was done and tapping into the dining rm. supply. I have an electric heater in the powder room to supplement.

So, now my story is done. I have several questions (i apologize for the length).

1) Where can I find information on testing agencies who can test for duct leakage in the house ( I know for a fact it leaks everywhere into the walls).

2) any easy remedy for the use of flex duct in the joist bays or hidden in third floor cavities?

3) any action I can take against the installer?

I appreciate any assistance anyone may offer.

I live in the philadelphia, pa area
    Attached Images Attached Images   

Well - you certainly have a lot on your plate.

Given the large # of variables involved, I'd suggest you start from the bottom up.

1) Seek out a professional -- IF you want professional results