Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 25 of 25

Thread: digital gauges

  1. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    chicago,il
    Posts
    97
    brent i scanned thru your posts couldnt find the thread on the sman4 review

  2. #15
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Savannah, Ga/H.H. Island, S.C.
    Posts
    1,526

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,945
    Do Not use the clamps that come with that unit!!!
    I broke mine out yesterday to have two temps at once and they were way off!!!
    Felt like a fool cause I knew better but this was in a cooler with the evap fans off so I thought I'd be ok.
    It is surprising to me how some folks say they have no trouble with them.

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    chicago,il
    Posts
    97
    supply ordered it for me sman4 not in yet i called said wednesday or thursday when i recieve and ck out i will post how they work thank you all for the replies

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,915
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    Do Not use the clamps that come with that unit!!!
    Which unit?
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,945
    ATC1

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Anderson, South Carolina, United States
    Posts
    7,446
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    Do Not use the clamps that come with that unit!!!
    I broke mine out yesterday to have two temps at once and they were way off!!!
    Felt like a fool cause I knew better but this was in a cooler with the evap fans off so I thought I'd be ok.
    It is surprising to me how some folks say they have no trouble with them.
    I have an atc1 in my meter bag and it is within 2*F of my cooper atkins and digi cool thermistors as well as my fluke k type tcouple

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,945
    Yes I know
    I've heard it before

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,945
    I feel like I could open a tee shirt shop outside Area 51 with how my ranting must sound but I know Mark has a first gen 523 also and could believe.

  10. #23
    I just got the sman4 guages today can't wait to play with my new toy. so far I like the look and feel. much better than the junk refco I was using.

  11. #24
    Do Not use the clamps that come with that unit!!!
    I broke mine out yesterday to have two temps at once and they were way off!!!
    Felt like a fool cause I knew better but this was in a cooler with the evap fans off so I thought I'd be ok.
    It is surprising to me how some folks say they have no trouble with them.


    Ive been using the feildpeice clamps for over a year and haven't broke one yet. now that I say that they will bust on my next job . lol

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,915
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    I feel like I could open a tee shirt shop outside Area 51 with how my ranting must sound but I know Mark has a first gen 523 also and could believe.
    Well, the ATC1 probes are ok if the ambient temperature and the pipe temperature are not very different...
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event