+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Controls tech pay?

Post Likes

Controls tech pay?

I'm interested in JCI vs Siemens in payscale. Are they similar? Is training good in both camps? Or, does one stand out quite a bit more? I'm not AS interested in the money as I am the overall experience and quality of training. I'd really appreciate your feedback, thank you.

P.S. This was posted in the members area but I don't have that clearance yet.

Southeastern Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland
    Post Likes
    Where are you located?

Post Likes
    I'd rather remain anonymous. But anyway, I know each branch is different in both companies. I'm just intrigued because I'm just starting out. Inquiring minds like to ask questions.

Post Likes
    I'm kinda wondering the same. I'm in S. MS. Thinking something in a plant might be a little less strain on these old bones.

Post Likes
    I guess no one wants to divulge. The old days of posting in a forum and getting answers are over. Too bad. :s

Southeastern Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland
    Post Likes
    Kind of difficult to answer without knowing you location and experience.

Post Likes
    We have two offices close by within driving distance and there is a 15 an hour difference in the two. So without you saying locations and how big the city is we cant help.

Post Likes
    Pay will probably be fairly equal as well as training. Go apply at each one and be honest about your experience. I'd say with no experience you are probably looking @ $25K to $35K.
    What position do you want? Engineering, Tech, Install, Sales, Jr PM?
    If you can't fix it with JB Weld, Duct Tape, and Ty Wire it has to be replaced.
    No good deed goes unpunished.
    If you want to take off friday to go fishing then make sure you train your helper right.

Post Likes