Siemens PXC3...
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Siemens PXC3...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    13

    Siemens PXC3...

    hello
    I have to schedule a PXC3, but xwork plus 4 when I choose the type of contrlorre I do not compare. What software should I use?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    151
    By Schedule do you mean install/configure and that you cant find it as a device in the drop down menu?

    I believe you need XWorks V5. They also have a stand alone program to set it up as well but you can't do it just direct froma web page, something about security issues, though I think its just an XMLfile that gets downloaded.
    -----------------------------------------------------
    Don't be a stupid dwarf. It's not big and it's not clever!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    13
    hello,
    I found this on the Internet

    https://www.siemens.be/cmc/upload/cm...missioning.pdf

    This is the software for programming?
    I as I understand the PXC3 are not freely programmable but can be configured as RXC, right?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    151
    Theres a number of flavours of PXC3's, there the PXC3.L which is a BACNet/LON to BACNet/UDP/IP router, the PXC3.M which is the same as PXC3.L but with added MS/TP connections, and I think there is a PXC3.W100 which is a stand alone web server dishing up HTML5 web pages.

    What are you trying to do?
    -----------------------------------------------------
    Don't be a stupid dwarf. It's not big and it's not clever!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    13
    hello
    I buy on the internet a PXC3.72A.
    I would programarlo to manage heating, lights and blinds,but with
    with the 'xwork v4 can not do nulla.Volevo know if the software for these controllers is not free, and if you like to buy it is called

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    151
    Sorry, was getting my part numbers mixed up. I stated PXC3.L but I was actually talking about a PXG3.L

    The device you are talking about is part of their Total Room Automation range and I believe you need a licensed copy of the software to work with it. I know it comes on the install disks of V5 XWorks and I expect it uses the same licensing as this. Its yet to be released in the UK so will know more in a few weeks.
    -----------------------------------------------------
    Don't be a stupid dwarf. It's not big and it's not clever!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event