Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Central NJ Area
    Posts
    888

    Honeywell T8011R 1006

    Has anyone had any problems with this heatpump thermostat?

    Does anyone have a wiring diagram? The honeywll install manual is horrrible.

    I hooked up WHITE wire top W and Aux terminal, yellow to Y, orange to O, green to g, red to R. Is this basically correct for normal hook up to heat pump with aux heat? Is there a installation mode where settings can be changed? Their is no mention of it in the manual.

    Thanx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    68,803
    White wire if its your aux heat goes to W2. A jumper from W1 to Y is needed for heat pumps.

    Haven't used one of those Pieces Of Science for a while. As I recall, you have to set the temp to 52 and then hold the up and down arrows to enter installer set up. Limited abilities.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Central NJ Area
    Posts
    888
    Quote Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
    White wire if its your aux heat goes to W2. A jumper from W1 to Y is needed for heat pumps.

    Haven't used one of those Pieces Of Science for a while. As I recall, you have to set the temp to 52 and then hold the up and down arrows to enter installer set up. Limited abilities.
    I agree with the "piece of science" comment. I may be suggesting replacement for reliability issues. I find that honeywell thermostats alone are not the best in my opinion...

    I think i have to jump W2 to aux as well to aux heat is enable when thermostat is set to that

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    68,803
    I think you mean E to W2.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Central NJ Area
    Posts
    888
    Quote Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
    I think you mean E to W2.
    yes i do sir.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    60
    Are we talking here about Vision Pro 8000. Tstat? Two stage heat and one cooling. Press sceadule and second and fourt blank area. Now you are in installer setup mode. O terminan wire from tstat goes to oO terminal at the pump. W1 is for electric or emergency heat. Make shure in installer set up you choose reversing valve O terminal energized in cooling mode

    Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,915
    Quote Originally Posted by newinthefield View Post
    Are we talking here about Vision Pro 8000. Tstat?
    The only thing in common between a Vision Pro 8000 and the T8011 being discussed is that they are made by Honeywell.
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by mark beiser View Post
    The only thing in common between a Vision Pro 8000 and the T8011 being discussed is that they are made by Honeywell.
    And the same whay to get to installer setup screen...duh

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,915
    Quote Originally Posted by newinthefield View Post
    And the same whay to get to installer setup screen...duh
    Umm, yeah, good luck with using the same instructions for getting into the setup on both thermostats, the T8011 is not a touch screen thermostat.
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    60
    I see now, my bad.....and sorry. I did not realise that is said T8,. Thinkig of TH800,TH811,TH832OU. Those tstats have same way to get to installer set up. I was WRONG.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,915
    Quote Originally Posted by newinthefield View Post
    I see now, my bad.....and sorry. I did not realise that is said T8,. Thinkig of TH800,TH811,TH832OU. Those tstats have same way to get to installer set up. I was WRONG.
    The root of the problem is that Honeywell makes to damn many different lines of thermostats to keep track of.
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    60
    There is a good app on Appstore IOS.....called RTFM thermostats, with preloaded instal and operating manuals for hundreds of different brandsand models. Easy to use and well orginised. It will make you look smarter than average tech.......

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    68,803
    Quote Originally Posted by mark beiser View Post
    The root of the problem is that Honeywell makes to damn many different lines of thermostats to keep track of.
    Ya, way too many.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event