Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Posts
    121

    New Plasma storage facility in Mesquite, TX

    Our company is building a new plasma storage facility. Football field size at -40F, R404A, Vilter comps.
    Anybody know who installs steel refrigerant lines and is knowledgable with Vilter 150's?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    530
    http://www.paceindustrial.com/content.php

    These guys have US offices too

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Posts
    121
    Thanks for the link and information. I will make a call to them today. We would like to work with someone local as this may lead into service depending on the providers ability and desire. Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    530
    cimco refrigeration has offices in texas as well

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    B.C. Canada
    Posts
    853
    Supprising they arent going with ammonia...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Cochrane, AB
    Posts
    597
    Good chance they will after Pace or Cimco gets involved.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Posts
    121
    Quote Originally Posted by mspanky View Post
    Good chance they will after Pace or Cimco gets involved.
    If that's what Pace or Cimco want, then they won't have the opportunity to be involved. This has been spec'd and will not be the first, nor the last. Thanks for your input though! I appreciate your thoughts.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    B.C. Canada
    Posts
    853
    Quote Originally Posted by mspanky View Post
    Good chance they will after Pace or Cimco gets involved.
    Thats what i was thinking.....seems silly not to, why would they spec 404 on such a large plant?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Cochrane, AB
    Posts
    597
    Quote Originally Posted by coolerik View Post
    Thats what i was thinking.....seems silly not to, why would they spec 404 on such a large plant?
    And use R404a with steel pipe? 404a was probably just a typo.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    B.C. Canada
    Posts
    853
    Quote Originally Posted by mspanky View Post
    And use R404a with steel pipe? 404a was probably just a typo.
    Hey, the POE would clean up the inside of that steel pipe in no time :-)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event