Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28

    Graphic Background for VAV controller

    Dear All,

    Anyone know how to make a typical background for VAV graphic in insight 3.11?
    I have 2500 VAV controllers, I don't think that I need to create 2500 graphics for those VAV!

    Thank for you support!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    199
    Do you have any graphics that you can modify or do you need to start from scratch? Basically you will need to save the graphic as a template after you build the original. You will also need to unbundle your points and associate with the graphic in system profile.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28
    Sorry for late to reply you!
    I have the background, how to link form each TEC or LTEC to the only 1 background?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    281
    Actually, one would try to avoid having to define the graphic in each TEC definition in the system profile.

    The create-on-the-fly TEC graphics are already done and available in Insight. If there's been a change to that specific application that the graphic doesn't represent, then simply modify that graphic to correctly show your equipment and be done with it.

    Now, if you have a specific application with more than one mechanical configuration, then Willy is correct. The "new" graphic (again, as Willy said, you could modify and save as) would need to be specified in EACH tec system profile definition. If you have 2500 of these, ... Oooofff.

    I can't think of a better way.
    Dingman from Iowa~
    "A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on."
    - Sir Winston Churchill (1874-1965)

    The Dingman's webpage, featuring the Ding_Z

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    281
    Actually, one would try to avoid having to define the graphic in each TEC definition in the system profile.

    The create-on-the-fly TEC graphics are already done and available in Insight. If there's been a change to that specific application that the graphic doesn't represent, then simply modify that graphic to correctly show your equipment and be done with it.

    Now, if you have a specific application with more than one mechanical configuration, then Willy is correct. The "new" graphic (again, as Willy said, you could modify and save as) would need to be specified in EACH tec system profile definition. If you have 2500 of these, ... Oooofff.

    I can't think of a better way.
    Dingman from Iowa~
    "A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on."
    - Sir Winston Churchill (1874-1965)

    The Dingman's webpage, featuring the Ding_Z

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    199
    In system profile double click you tec to open the tec properties, you define your graphic there. You may also need to sync your unbundled points with your graphic, that is also done in system pro

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6
    Oh yeah,

    I know the way to do this one...keke.
    1. Go to C:...\\Background....copy VAV1 graphic then paste and replace name to VAV2,3,4...2500
    2. Go to Graphic\VAV1 -->Ctrl + D --> Save as VAV2,3,4...2500 Graphic.
    3. After that ---> Graphic Properties replace directory to VAV2,3,4...2500
    4. Finally, Replace point name.
    Have any way???

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event