Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    99

    Tridium Licensing

    Does honeywell have an open license policy on thier supervisors and jaces? As in I can put a non honeywell jace on a Honeywell supervisor? Or I can connect to a honeywell jace with a non honeywell brand of workbench?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,666
    Pretty sure they can be ordered open, but they also have brand locked versions.
    Propagating the formula. http://www.noagendashow.com/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    SE Pennsylvania
    Posts
    915
    Yes they have open and branded licenses of the WEBs Jaces. If it does not have the open license you cant not connect with another brand work bench. Not 100% sure about Honeywell licensed Jace on non Honeywell supervisor.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,666
    If there is no brand restriction, a jace is a jace, is a jace. Should have no issue connecting a a non-HW super if open.
    Propagating the formula. http://www.noagendashow.com/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    82
    It obviously depends where abouts is the world you are. In the UK we dont use the WEBs stuff. We have exactly the same Honeywell products and systems as in the USA - mostly - but our stuff is called Centraline by Honeywell. I dont know why. Some kind of tax dodge probably. But here all the Honeywell Jaces or Hawks as there called if centraline branded are open. The only people that lock their jaces are Trend. If you get either Tridium or Centraline devices you will find they are almost interchangeable though I am not sure about Distech. The only issue is the Lynx tool (thats what centraline call the Spyder) will only work with a centraline licensed one. Also we dont have the other AX OEMs. Its only Honeywell, Tridium, Trend and Distech here.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    82
    Oh I forgot EasyIO. They do AX and sedona stuff. Never seen it in the field though.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    99
    Distech is identical to Vykon in regard to licensing, all open. The only thing that is licensed is the DCImages service.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event