Hello Everyone,

After reading multiple posts from this forum for several months to better determine a new hvac system for my home, I decided to join to hopefully have help troubleshooting an issue with my new system.

Here is what I recently had installed.

Trane system includes:
FURNACE - TUH2B060A9V3VAC (XV95)
AC - 4TTTR5024E1000AC (XR15)
COIL - 4TXCB025BC3HCBA
THERMOSTAT - TZONE950AC52ZA (COMFORTLINKII)
CLEANEFFECTS - TFD175CLFR000D (FILTER SYSTEM)
HUMIDIFIER - APRILAIRE 600
RELAY PANEL
OUTDOOR SENSOR

I live in West Michigan and have a 1973, 1200 sq ft (single story) ranch style home with a full unfinished basement, insulation is good, windows are single pane and will be replaced soon. I would rate my insulation factor a 7 out of 10 now. The original 39 yr old furnace was 100 btu that was replaced.

I work for a residential builder so I work with the company quite often that installed the system and I am very pleased.

I am a bit of a tech geek so I wanted to try the comfortlinkII. I am aware that it probably can't take full advantage of the communication system but they gave me an excellent deal on the whole system because they wanted to get some of these out there and I said I would give them feedback on it. Now if I could just get them to through in a few camera's and schlage locks. :-)