Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    4
    Post Likes

    aerco 2.0 benchmark

    help! boiler was running fine shut down for about 2 hrs . started up now has low gas pressure fault cannot clear low presure switch is ok harness check good to plug

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    up in the hizzy
    Posts
    2,610
    Post Likes
    You need to call a service company, they know what to do!
    There is not better place for the working men than the union! 100% UA the only HVAC union!

  3. Likes timmy2734 liked this post
  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    4
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    A

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    190
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by valdelocc View Post
    You need to call a service company, they know what to do!
    No they dont, those boilers are tough buggers

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    up in the hizzy
    Posts
    2,610
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by newbe0507 View Post
    No they dont, those boilers are tough buggers
    Define "tough buggers"?
    There is not better place for the working men than the union! 100% UA the only HVAC union!

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    4
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    sir iam working with a service company and have been working on aerco for 11 yrs and been in the union for 39 yrs .all iam asking is for maybe suggestions where to go next with it I have done all I now to do with it except for replacing c- more panel

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago area
    Posts
    4,037
    Post Likes
    Your gonna have to call Aerco.
    But stupid question - is the gas pressure high enough to make the switch?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    4
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    yes the pressure is fine seems something in the c-more box smoked (smells burnt when opened)have to get into more .

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Phoenix Arizona
    Posts
    1,504
    Post Likes
    If you have a second boiler swap the cmore panel. I would check the igst board.
    "If history repeats itself I am so getting a dinosaur"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.