Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 40 to 51 of 51
  1. #40
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5,020
    I would go back over that HX install again with a fine tooth comb.

    I know the burners have a particular way they lay on each other that might be another thing to check, along with alignment in the opening.

    Gravity might have already sent it too you, but I'll email you a pdf of how they go together.
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  2. #41
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Nashville,Tn
    Posts
    30
    That was the problem!!! The inducer draft motor was wired wrong. I had the brown where the purple should be! Changed these two wires and it fixed it!

  3. #42
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,365
    Glad you found and resolved the issue. I still want to know how the CO levels rose in the building

    Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using Tapatalk 2

  4. #43
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Nashville,Tn
    Posts
    30
    Me too! I was thinking about that myself!

  5. #44
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Columbia, MD
    Posts
    3,384
    So, your inducer was spinning backwards?

  6. #45
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Arnold, Mo
    Posts
    360
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac wiz 79 View Post
    On the talk of carrier. Anyone have the parts app? It's been good so far. One of the carrier distributors around here has a very lackadaisical counter guy. When I'm forced to go through him I have found to sometimes double check because he has screwed up. For instance quoting me a 3ph cond motor when I knew for a fact the one in question was 1ph. Anyway, its the CE app

    Sent from my SCH-I800 using Tapatalk 2
    Where did u find that app? I couldn't find it online.

  7. #46
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,365
    Quote Originally Posted by flanders View Post
    Where did u find that app? I couldn't find it online.
    http://www.carrierenterprise.com/
    On the bottom right of the page.


    Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using Tapatalk 2

  8. #47
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Arnold, Mo
    Posts
    360
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac wiz 79 View Post
    On the talk of carrier. Anyone have the parts app? It's been good so far. One of the carrier distributors around here has a very lackadaisical counter guy. When I'm forced to go through him I have found to sometimes double check because he has screwed up. For instance quoting me a 3ph cond motor when I knew for a fact the one in question was 1ph. Anyway, its the CE app

    Sent from my SCH-I800 using Tapatalk 2
    Thanks!

  9. #48
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,365
    Your welcome. I hope you find it useful. That app prevented me from being 2 hours away with the wrong parts.

    Sent from my SCH-I800 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #49
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    4,195
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac wiz 79 View Post
    Glad you found and resolved the issue. I still want to know how the CO levels rose in the building

    Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using Tapatalk 2
    Package units are not perfectly sealed, if theres a 10000 PPM cloud of CO surrounding the unit, some of its going to get sucked in through the seams, such as the filter door.

  11. #50
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,365
    Quote Originally Posted by craig1 View Post
    Package units are not perfectly sealed, if theres a 10000 PPM cloud of CO surrounding the unit, some of its going to get sucked in through the seams, such as the filter door.
    Makes total sense.

    Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using Tapatalk 2

  12. #51
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,365
    Ran a call the other day identical to this thread. Odor was strong with CO levels around 15ppm. Heat exchanger was ok and draft motor rotating the right way. No economizer package to allow extra infiltration. Long story short gas valve inlet 7.9 outlet 6.0. Natural gas. Replace valve all good. The previous response to my question sunk in much more after this call

    Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event