Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    Are there batteries in my Infinity Thermostat, that need to be replaced periodically?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    248
    There are no batteries in the Infinity Control. It gets it's power from the furnace.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    thanks for the confirmation

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    164
    Does it lose time and programming during short power outages?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    12,189
    No. EEPROM.
    Perhaps you should have read the instructions before calling.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Kingston Ontario Canada
    Posts
    1,211
    Originally posted by eberrong
    Does it lose time and programming during short power outages?
    NO! It has an internal power source that stores programs and settings for unlimited time and the clock continues to run for at least 8 hours.

    Thorton
    ______________________________
    Don't be irreplaceable! If you can't be replaced, you can't be promoted.We have first to recognize that we are dispensable, before we can become truly indispensable

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    12,189
    That's what I said. I just used 1 word and 1 acronym.
    Perhaps you should have read the instructions before calling.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event