Thread: What do I do?

Cool

I am a young man trying to get a career started in HVAC.
    I have some experience but still have a lot to learn I am however very confident and pick up on things very fast!

Hers my resume plz if you have any suggestions I would be glade to hear them! Thanks mike

Michael Moorhous

94 E.NewYork Pontiac MI, 48340 Phone:248-396-2195 E-Mail:Moorhous@comcast.net

OBJECTIVE: To obtain a job in a HVAC position.

EDUCATION:

Oakland Schools Technical Campus, Clarkston, MI 2002
    Certification in Building Maintenance

Construction Technology and Building Maintenance coursework. Course work included Industrial and Commercial Cleaning / Maintenance, Chemical Usage / Equipment, Maintaining Power Equipment, Introduction to Construction, Masonry and Concrete, Blueprint Reading, Basic Plumbing, HVAC/R Theory, Electrical Theory.

Waterford Mott High School Waterford, MI 1999-2002

Diploma Received

EXPERIENCE:

ABC HVAC Clarkston, MI July 2006-present
    Title: Installer/helper/service
    Job Description: fully Installing A/C, furnaces and humidifiers, Running line sets, Soldering copper, Keeping the truck stocked with parts, threading black pipe, Diagnosing furnaces and A/C

Takata Auburn Hills, MI July 2003-2006

Title: Facilities Coordinator
    Job Description: Assisted on Maintenance and repairs for 35 roof top units, Building Maintenance/Testing Fire extinguishers monthly, etc., Hi-Lo Driver/Loading and Unloading Pallets and Boxes, Warehouse upkeep, Inventory, Building Cubicles and other types of furniture.

Federal Express Pontiac, MI 3/2003-6-2003

Title: Dock Operations
    Job Description: Lifting boxes, loading and unloading, and typical shipping and receiving industry tasks.