Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,090

    OLD York RTU Need some Help....I Heart York

    So The York RTU are My favourite RTU to install and service. Till I met this one.
    Name:  Picture 558.jpg
Views: 395
Size:  59.0 KB
    Model#SA24G080N-6AA
    Serial# FM-035195
    Does anyone have the PDF file of the wiring diagram Please? I know it is very simple and I am over looking things but not familiar with this style. Call me NewSchool
    LOL
    I was also wondering if someone could exsplain how a Cam stat works?
    Name:  Picture 562.jpg
Views: 280
Size:  30.6 KB
    I have the definition but maybe Hvac guy talk will help Thanks.

    The AC side of this unit is toast and the heating side is also down but they will opt to get it going. I looked real good for cracks but of course thing is a tank. Just like the old cast iron unit heaters last forever. The new ones if run hard will crack. Just don't make things like they used to.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    SouthEast NC ICW & Piedmont Foothills
    Posts
    7,635
    think of it as a sequencer
    It`s better to be silent and thought the fool; than speak and remove all doubt.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5,591
    Quote Originally Posted by OldSchoolMech View Post
    Model#SA24G080N-6AA

    Does anyone have the PDF file of the wiring diagram Please?

    I was also wondering if someone could exsplain how a Cam stat works?
    The Cam Stat:

    1 and 4 are normally "Closed" terminals.

    2 and 4 are normally "Open" terminals.

    The first 2 digit number after the S106 is the Time "ON" Delay (in seconds). The second 2-3 digit number is the Time "OFF" Delay (in seconds).

    As dandyme said, it works like your basic sequencer.

    All I have is the technical specs manual on this unit, and it does not have a wiring diagram - sorry.
    Last edited by rundawg; 10-10-2012 at 10:38 PM. Reason: typo
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Anderson, South Carolina, United States
    Posts
    7,046
    I can see the crack in the hx from here!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,090
    Thanks for the replys guys

    I got her going with a new cam stat. They new style cam stats are high limit/fan control. Will post a pick when home.

    I got a copy of the wire diagram but it's on paper and it's a 48 not a 24. Could scan it and make a PDF file I'd geuss

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5,591
    Quote Originally Posted by OldSchoolMech View Post
    Could scan it and make a PDF file I'd geuss
    Send me a copy please - email address is in my profile. Thanks.
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,090
    whoa whoa whoa I don't know how to make it a PDF file LOL. I will scan the diagram when back at the shop and put that onto my usb stick. I will then take the usb stick home and send you that (whatever format it maybe) O.K ?? Do you know how to change scanned formats into PDF or am I being a real CPU Noob and it will be in that format?

    I have no problem sharing the wealth with you. The guy at York said he "Hated me" when I asked for a wire diagram for a SA24 said it was 35 years Old someone had to draw it. Then opened a folder with a copy in it and made me a copy.

    This is the new style camstat/Highlimit and the old style Picture.
    Name:  Picture.jpg
Views: 198
Size:  40.2 KB

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5,591
    Quote Originally Posted by OldSchoolMech View Post
    whoa whoa whoa I don't know how to make it a PDF file LOL. I will scan the diagram when back at the shop and put that onto my usb stick. I will then take the usb stick home and send you that (whatever format it maybe) O.K ?? Do you know how to change scanned formats into PDF or am I being a real CPU Noob and it will be in that format?
    When I was using a PC, I used a free pdf converter that I download online. My new MAC has one built in.

    Just send it to me any way you can, and I will convert it to pdf. I'll also email it back to you, so you"ll have a copy too.

    Thanks again, and glad you go the thing running.
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  9. #9
    Can you send me a copy of that diagram too please. We service DOZENS of these units at one of our clients. When something goes wrong I tend to go to the next unit over (working) and use it as a reference but a diagram would be helpful.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    325
    For you smart phone users, I found an app called Genius Scan that let's you take a pic from the phone and it converts to PDF. It's free. Time sheets, receipts, etc, I'm converting it and tossing the paper.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,090
    Sent Rundawg the PDF king the file today. Hope he got it

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5,591
    Quote Originally Posted by OldSchoolMech View Post
    Sent Rundawg the PDF king the file today. Hope he got it
    Got it.

    Check your email, I just sent a pdf version of that wiring diagram back to you.
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  13. #13
    Can I get a copy of that please?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event