Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 53 to 59 of 59
  1. #53
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Athens, GA.
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by Nytefog View Post
    I concur!


    My 1586, 87V and 28II are made in the USA and i won't replace them for anything else. The only product of theirs i have that i know isn't made in the USA is 376... I have written Fluke and hope they give me a honest respones about products made in the USA. I requested a list of DMM and amp probes that are made in the USA and any other products made here.

    I will be very disappointed if they completely stop producing products in this country. I do trust their testing products over all others and don't think i will be able to convert with out a tremendous effort and proof provided by another manufacturer!

    I do wish Fluke had a DMM/Amp Probe that had all of the functions needed for HVAC work.

    I would accept products made in Germany. They have a excellent reputation and produce some of the finest automobiles out their. Even the Japs copy their designs!
    :thumbup: let us know if you hear back from them.

    3pt - sent this from his DUMB-PHONE

  2. #54
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Central NJ Area
    Posts
    865
    Here is an example of a Fluke product made in the USA

    http://www.fluke.com/fluke/usen/Digi....htm?PID=56135

    Read the Bulllet Points at the top of the page.


    All of Flukes Industrial Products are made in the USA and have a Lifetime Warranty if im not mistaken.

  3. #55
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    13
    Fluke for me all the way.

  4. #56
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sanata Ana, CA
    Posts
    29
    I have a Fieldpiece and like most said it does have a hard time reading zero but everyone in my trade school including instructors trust and use Fieldpiece, some have old abused meters that are still going

  5. #57
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    293
    I've been a fluke guy till now, But recently got a fieldpiece sc56. I still use and trust My flukes, but that sc56 is a great meter.

  6. #58
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    northern va area
    Posts
    11
    i just wish my fluke 902 measured millivolts. other than that no complaints

  7. #59
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,350
    I have a mix of both. I find that Fieldpiece makes items more with the technician in mind. I use Fluke meters for the most part and Fieldpiece for my specialty tools. I recently picked up their wireless scale, I love it! I almost don't want to use it it is so pretty.
    I STARTED WITH NOTHING, AND I STILL HAVE MOST OF IT!

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event