+ Reply to Thread

Thread: new to the gas fitter/hvac world and finding hard to get work

Post Likes

new to the gas fitter/hvac world and finding hard to get work

hello every one im Matthew and im new to this world. i just finish my g3 training and have found it hard to find work here in the Niagara region Ont. Canada. I has hoping to get some hands on training before writing my g2, but as of now im working in a field that has nothing to do with gas or hvac in any way so i can make ends meat. can any one help me out? any and all comment welcomed thanks

Matthew Swick
    30 Barton Street.
    St. Catharine’s Ont
    (289) 696-2340

Objective:
    To gain a full-time position where I can utilize my extensive Trades,
    Manufacturing and Labour experience.

Skills and Accomplishments:

• Achieved TSSA Gas Technician 3
    • ODP certification, 636 vent piping certification, Trackpipe certification.
    • CSA ticketed in fall protection, suspended access, aerial work platforms.
    • (MIG) (TIG) (SMAW) (GMAW) Introduction to (FCAW) welding, auto and manual cutting torches. plasma cutters and CNC programming operations(2007)
    • CPR, DEFIB, WHIMIS certified and trained.
    • Qualified to supervise personnel who are involved with multiple job duties.

Experience:

Niagara Skilled Trade Academy, St. Catharine’s, ON 2011 – 2012
    • Achieved TSSA certification for Gas tech 3 Dec 2011
    • Achieved ODP certification, 636 vent piping certification, Trackpipe certification.
    • Trained and worked with natural draft, Mid and High Efficiency Appliances. Trained in proper piping, venting and air requirement procurers, set-up and installation. Skilled at installation, set-up and proper maintenance, service of gas fired appliances.
    • Trained in and skilled at trouble shooting mechanical and electrical issues (wanting to fix the heart of the problem, not just a part changer)
    • Trained in leak and spill detection and there safety protocols