Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    67

    Novar signal trouble

    Store loss power in storm, when power came back on Novar had alarms on all units (15 Lennox L-Series). I reset all units, reset Novar panel, and still Novar tech was not getting a signal from units. All units are running (on last know set point) and all status signals are going. I ran through diagnostics with Novar and all ac/dc volts are correct in and out. I had no fire panel trouble signals, checked all smoke detectors, even took smoke detectors out of the loop temporarily. My thoughts are I may have a bad Novar board, even though they can still control lighting. Any thoughts? Thanks guys

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dallas ,Texas
    Posts
    3,702
    Are the unit`s running now ?
    UA 100

    It takes three people to do anything around here. Two do the work, one explains to the crowd of people who showed up when they seen smoke and flames.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    67
    All units are running, board status showing signal to Novar board and all. They just can't see the units on there end

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Southeastern Pa
    Posts
    17,952
    Quote Originally Posted by Cmstech View Post
    All units are running, board status showing signal to Novar board and all. They just can't see the units on there end
    It sounds to me like a communication issue with the Savvy board. You did push it up out of the making connectors and then lower it back down to reset it, right?

    If that does not do it, Novar needs to send you a baord....
    [Avatar photo from a Florida training accident. Everyone walked away.]
    2 Tim 3:16-17

    RSES CMS, HVAC Electrical Specialist

    AOP Forum Rules:







  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    67
    Went to site this morning, contacted Novar after pulling Novar module. No dc volts from module, status light constant not blinking. Bad Novar module. Quoted out new

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    7
    Not sure if you got this issue taken care of, but if you need an alternative to a new Novar board, shoot me an email.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Southeastern Pa
    Posts
    17,952
    Quote Originally Posted by bbaispecialist View Post
    Not sure if you got this issue taken care of, but if you need an alternative to a new Novar board, shoot me an email.
    Most of these stores are chains, where the contractor has no input over the choice of ems equipment.
    [Avatar photo from a Florida training accident. Everyone walked away.]
    2 Tim 3:16-17

    RSES CMS, HVAC Electrical Specialist

    AOP Forum Rules:







Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event