Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 27 to 32 of 32
  1. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    66,758
    Quote Originally Posted by LibertyTree View Post
    Update: Its just now become available. I may even be installing one of the first ever in a week or two. I have the installation manual if anyone cares to take a gander. Looks pretty cool.
    Haven't seen it yet. My email is in my profile if you'd care to send it to me.

    Keep your old stat on standby, you know how the first of anything can go.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  2. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Round Rock
    Posts
    3,398
    What's the matter with the furnace you have? If it's functional. Why not wait and replace the entire system at one time? You'll be spending much more on labor by doing it the way you want. If you are doing for energy savings, the added labor will eat the money you saved up and then some. Not sure of York, but most manufacturers now offer a free 10 year parts warranty if you do a system as opposed to piece by piece. By piece mealing, you'll get 5 years most likely.
    I like DIY'ers. They pay better to fix.

  3. #29
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Anderson, South Carolina, United States
    Posts
    5,658
    Quote Originally Posted by LibertyTree View Post
    Update: Its just now become available. I may even be installing one of the first ever in a week or two. I have the installation manual if anyone cares to take a gander. Looks pretty cool.
    i would like to look at it too, email in in profile. Cant find it on upgnet

  4. #30
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    78

    INSTALLED

    Hey everyone I got the GMVC95070 installed. I moved down from a 90k 80% to 70k 95%. Also I gained two stage and VS. I'll post pictures tonight for you techs to grade the install. I have some questions though. Is there any way for me to see what stage and what cfm the furnace is blowing. I thought I would be able to see that information but I don't know where to look.

    The tech left his vaccum so i'm calling him out to pick that up and going to ask if he can lower the blower speed on 1st stage. It seems to blow harder on 1st stage and 2nd stage doesn't change much. Thus, is it possible to lower 1st stage blower speed but keep 2nd stage blower speed the same?

    I want to thank everyone here for your advice on my furnace install...Spring will bring AC questions, lol.

  5. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    78
    Name:  20121003_081539.jpg
Views: 50
Size:  42.2 KBName:  20121027_201700.jpg
Views: 79
Size:  38.2 KB

    Ok here is a before and after shot. Along with the new furnace I got a larger better intake boot, new exhaust ducting, and gas line. The A-coil had to have a transition made because the new furnace was 21" wide and the old A-coil is 19". The AC will be replaced in the spring. Oh and I guess clear tubing isn't good for the drain, lol. The I got a new pvc drain too.

    What do you think?

  6. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Anderson, South Carolina, United States
    Posts
    5,658
    Looks ok to me

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event