Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Basic "Toggle Lights" on FX-20

    Hi All,

    I'm happy to report that we were able to get into the FX-20. We now see a series of points for lights and boiler. Hoping you can help me.. here is a light that has been overridden. Could you tell me how I would toggle this light on and off?

    Also, is there any documentation for the web-based workbench software that would show how to do these things?

    Quick background, we purchased a building and the local college is holding classes there. We need to make some edits to the schedule and stuff..

    Thank you,

    Jonathan
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Here is what we see when looking at list of points for the Front Entry. Thanks againName:  school-2.png
Views: 68
Size:  30.4 KB

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Helena, Montana
    Posts
    1,967
    Did you try "right clicking" on the words name next to the green dot and see if "override or Auto" comes up? It might be listed under "action".
    Don't worry zombies are looking for brains, you're safe...

  4. #4
    Yes, those do come up.. so I should try those? Name:  school-3.png
Views: 40
Size:  36.0 KB

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Helena, Montana
    Posts
    1,967
    Auto should release it from override
    Don't worry zombies are looking for brains, you're safe...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    StL, MO
    Posts
    572
    You can get documentation from Johnson Controls' web site. The point in your first post is under some form of program control that is connected to in16. FWIW, an operator override would show up as in8 or in1.
    UA LU 562

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,413
    For some reason in JCI Fx workstations sometimes Output points always show up as overridden ... even when theyre not.

    ...never did get to the bottom of that.
    1 + 1 = 3 ( *** for very large values of 1)

    ...everybody wants a box of chocolates and long stemmed rose

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Northern NY
    Posts
    121
    N2 considers anything that is not internal to the controller an override, so if a set point or anything has been set from a supervisor controller the point shows as overridden and in purple. It is VERY annoying and wish I could find a way to make it ignore anything under a priority 8 for the overridden flag and color. Also if you set it with HVAC pro it shows as overridden.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,413
    JCI...the McDonald's of the controls world...everything comes with pickles whether you want them or not.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event