Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 20
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,871

    Want to move NL220 database to Lonmaker

    Can anyone point me in the right direction of how to do this? We have a job with a TAC Vista system running NL220, I'm hoping to get rid of the Vista front end and take over the system and replace controllers with Distech as they go bad. I've been Googling database transfer between these 2 programs but haven't found any relevant information. If someone could point me in the right direction it would be appreciated.
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pacific Time Zone
    Posts
    4,197
    Why not leave NL220 or buy it and leave a site copy?

    Have you contacted Echelon?

    Also did you get the toolpack?
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue
    BIG Government = More Dependents
    "Any 'standard' would be great if it didn't get bastardised by corporate self interest." MatrixTransform
    http://threedevilskennel.com/ - not my website.
    Versatile Hunting Dog Federation - www.vhdf.org/


  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,871
    Don't know Crab, not sure what direction to head and what is the best thing to do..............................................


    I did get the toolpack, thanks, Dropbox rules.
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Purcellville Va.
    Posts
    714
    Sysint says incrediously "Are you guys serious?"

    But seriously, isn't NL220 just an LNS tool same as Lonmaker,NI or Lonwatcher? There has to be an LNS database somewhere in the directory and you should be able to copy it and load it any LNS tool.
    Last edited by 381engineer; 09-14-2012 at 10:36 AM. Reason: kant spel

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,871
    Quote Originally Posted by 381engineer View Post
    Sysint says incrediously "Are you guys serious?"

    But seriously, isn't NL220 just an LNS tool same as Lonmaker,NI or Lonwatcher? There has to be an LNS database somewhere in the directory and you should be able to copy it and load it any LNS tool.
    Don't disagree, but I can't find where its at
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Purcellville Va.
    Posts
    714
    Typically it is in the NLPrj folder. Just point Lonmucker to it and you are ready to go.

    NL220 is the better tool to use. Less overhead, works better.

    Maybe consider lightweight client.

    So I've been told.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,871
    Yeah I have a copy of everything in that folder, Lonmaker doesn't open any of the files or folders.
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Purcellville Va.
    Posts
    714
    Quote Originally Posted by joey791 View Post
    Yeah I have a copy of everything in that folder, Lonmaker doesn't open any of the files or folders.
    Can you email it to me?
    I could try my Circon tool and save as lonmaker back up.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,871
    Couldn't Gmail it so I shared a dropbox folder with you
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Purcellville Va.
    Posts
    714
    Quote Originally Posted by joey791 View Post
    Couldn't Gmail it so I shared a dropbox folder with you
    Got it.

    I"ll give it a try this weekend.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,871
    Thanks for the help
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  12. #12
    The NL220 tool is a very acceptable tool to use with LNS, likely the most useful. If you open up the NL220 tool it has the pathway to the database when you start. In the Lonworks\bin folder run the browser and easily find the source of your database.

    There is no necessity to transfer a database for using LNS if you have access to the machine with the LNS database. Only transferring the database file to a different machine shall create more and different problems for your endeavor. Why is there a necessity to change the management system in this instance?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,871
    Because the customer doesn't like the company that installed it(or just wants us to deal with mechanical and controls)
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event