Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: network 8000

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    8

    Hmm

    I have an network 8000 that does not have a key pad. How can I get into it to see setpoints and things

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,810
    Will require either PSI software for terminal mode or the graphics package SIGNAL

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    82
    rs232 cable and hyper terminal and the proper login

  4. #4
    Is there a GCM? If there is yellowfrog76 is right on the money.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,810
    As well as a GCM it can be a MZII , LCM without keypad or even an old GCS but that would need a GCM

    Connecting to a MZII is different than the other NETWORK 8000 devices and requires rs232 / 485 convertor

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    8
    this network 8000 has the enter , esc, > < and up and down thas all

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,810
    You can do quite a bit with that keypad , but you really need the manual, usually the LCM has the small pad , GCM has the larger pad with full alphabet and #s.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    878
    Have you tried your local rep? I'm sure they would be glad to help.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event