+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: should i keep looking or keep the job?

Post Likes

should i keep looking or keep the job?

ok i got another question here, so i graduated about a year ago and ive only had one job opportunity and that was just recently it was servicing the air conditioners at the at&t cell sites they treat me pretty good they told me they would give me a truck cell phone and computer and they start me off at 13 an hour with a lot of overtime and its on call, but Ive been training for about a week and they contacted me yesterday telling me i cant work for them because of my driving record but they said i can get my own truck and insure it personally and keep working for them and its a lot of driving around the whole state of ks, so i guess what im asking is should i keep the job and get my own vehicle or just keep on looking? i don't really wanna leave it because im afraid i wont find another job since they were the only ones to give me a chance.

Post Likes
    See if they'll pay your mileage, if not you'll be working just to keep gas in the truck.

Post Likes
    get the cost on a lease ask them to supplement your pay or you can write it off at the end of the year. Talk to an accountant before you agree to anything. They should pay for gas for jobs you go on, you need to keep a log. you can also use Google maps for mileage. I see nothing wrong with this as long as you are compensated. if they don't cover your expenses you cant afford to work for them.

Post Likes
    Yea they said they would pay for all my tools and gas and all that is it possible for them to give me the company truck and i personally insure it?

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuelberumen View Post
    Yea they said they would pay for all my tools and gas and all that is it possible for them to give me the company truck and i personally insure it?