i was doing installs for a few months then my company put me on electical and that sh*t is f*cking me up i cant get the hang of it for nothing i didnt figure it would be so difficult to get...any one relate....i like electrical but its hard getting out of work everyday feeling like an idiot

[Edited by anthony noz on 09-07-2006 at 11:08 PM]

Stick with it, in a few years you will laugh about it.
    It may take blowing up a few transformers, capacitors, motors, compressors...but after you do it once, you won't do it again!! Trust me, after my fifth year and lots of blown up parts, and hours of bashing my head against the equipment, it came to me and I am a better tech for it, as most of the seasoned techs on this site will tell you. No one is perfect, matter 'o' fact I blew up a 460V single phase condenser fan motor (big bucks) two weeks ago, while jumping it out. I've got 14 years under my belt!! Got in a hurry and didn't pay attrition to what I was doing, put the purple wire where the yellow one went ...and BANG!!! no mo motor LOL
    After finding out our second born was also a boy, my wife asked "why are you sooooooo happy" to which I replied; "2 of those things are easier to keep up with than 20,000!"

Get some schematics and bone up on your sequence of operation for the various components and system types.

You can do this!

Did you go to school, or are you flying by the seat of your pants? The reason I am asking is that you sound like you are totally lost. I am still going to school and when I first started I was overwhelmed, but after a while you start to get the hang of it and it doesn't seem so hard. Just get some books and read and look at some wiring diagrams. After a while you will catch on.

Originally posted by anthony noz
    i was doing installs for a few months then my company put me on electical and that sh*t is f*cking me up