Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    489

    Trane BCU internet access

    Would it be possible to use a bacnet router for access to a bcu from the internet? the bcu is a BMTX

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Posts
    2,337
    You are trying to access the BCY from Summit through a bacnet router????? Confused on what you want to accomplish..
    UA Local 141

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    489
    Quote Originally Posted by berg2666 View Post
    You are trying to access the BCY from Summit through a bacnet router????? Confused on what you want to accomplish..
    I am trying to access the bcu remotely. I have summit version 17 but am several miles from the site.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    732
    I would recommend a VPN through the cusotmers site. If they dont have that then you can always expose the BCU to a public ip and access it that way. I dont really recommend that but its an option.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    489
    So would I need a router or can I just give it an IP address to expose it to the net?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    139
    You can give the BMTX a IP Address using bcuconfig in the bin folder.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    489
    Thank you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event