Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 70
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    606
    Fieldpiece sc77 is my primary meter

  2. #15
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Western, KY
    Posts
    3,192
    Quote Originally Posted by timebuilder View Post
    I expected the need would be only occaisional, but it is a great feature to have when you need it. It fits into tight spots around large conductors.
    I've run into about a half dozen units this year where the line conductors only came into the unit about 3" and were very close together, instead of trying to force the wires further apart for my clamp could I slip the iflex around it and still get an accurate amp draw?

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Pavilion, NY
    Posts
    2,153
    I have had a fluke 187 for 12 years and never looked back. I use a separate clamp on probe that I plug into it.
    ...

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Lufkin TX
    Posts
    72
    Has everyone stopped using the Fluke 902 now days?

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    North Texas
    Posts
    660
    I use a Fluke 902 and love it.

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    835
    I keep a Fluke 16 in my toolbag. The ammeter attacthment and 177 stays in the truck most of the time.

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Boston/Cape Cod
    Posts
    66
    I have a few, Fieldpiece HS36 is my first choice for quick troubleshooting, Fluke I use very rarely, so overpriced I guess I'm afraid to break it, and I never leave home w/o my whiggle's
    southshorejohn

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Palm Beach,Fl.
    Posts
    987
    Fieldpiece HS36 for the past 6 years. Never fails, knock on wood!
    Quote Originally Posted by k-fridge View Post
    The laws of physics know no brand names.

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Paper Street Soap Company
    Posts
    2,304
    Fluke 199B ( when I'm slumming it in rough neighborhoods)

    Techtronics S2700 For when I have to ( dress up )

    And a fluke 187 for daily use.

    Actually I have a FieldPiece S53, a Fluke 187 I've had for decades and a old "Transmation" signal generator.


    I don't need anything hyper fancy or lab accurate. Just something thats tough and dependable.


    I would LOVE a Fluke 199B but it would just sit in my truck getting baked everyday.

  10. #23
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Central NJ Area
    Posts
    788
    Quote Originally Posted by TriplePoint View Post
    Im curious about this also. Im looking to add a 376 to my tool bag that already has a 87v.

    JASON sent this from his DUMB-PHONE
    I got the 376 and like it a lot. Saves room in my bag so I don't have to carry my 28II and amp probe attachment. 28II is more accurate though.

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Panama City, Florida
    Posts
    60
    fluke 76 multi and 335 amp, nothing but durable

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    SW.MO
    Posts
    18
    fluke t5-1000 i carry on my hip.
    fluke 189 for everything else.

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    287
    Fluke 902, 87, T5-1000, and 52II. I use the 902 for most electrical troubleshooting. I'm thinking of getting a fieldpiece from all the positive feedback on this site.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event