Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 35
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    In a boiler room
    Posts
    7,046
    Also what stat do you have?

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckcrj View Post
    Also what stat do you have?
    There is no model number on the thermostat.

    It says Frigidaire IQ Drive


  3. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    there's no way to get to the A/C in the attic... i have absolutely no clue how they got that thing up there.

    ANyways... is there any way for you guys to tell me how to turn off the dehumidification on this thing?

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    Ok... i went outside and found this model number:

    FS4BI-036K

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    In a boiler room
    Posts
    7,046
    I'm pretty sure dehumidification can be disabled in the installer settings.

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    the installer settings im guessing would be in the attic?

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    In a boiler room
    Posts
    7,046
    Quote Originally Posted by SW Florida Kid View Post
    the installer settings im guessing would be in the attic?
    No, in the thermostat.

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckcrj View Post
    No, in the thermostat.
    I've looked through every menu and setting and there is nothing about dehumidification settings except for the RH menu on the main page and that only allows you to change the humidity percentages.

    I have gone online and saw that IQ Drive thermostats have menus that lead to "Dehumidification" and once you enter into that menu, there is an "ON" and "OFF" option... but my thermostat does not have any dehumidification menu.

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    Is a 3 ton air conditioner too big for a 1300 sq ft house with 8 foot ceilings throughout?

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    In a boiler room
    Posts
    7,046
    Quote Originally Posted by SW Florida Kid View Post
    Is a 3 ton air conditioner too big for a 1300 sq ft house with 8 foot ceilings throughout?
    Yes, usually.

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    St. Louis, Mo
    Posts
    28
    you can turn it off in Options Menu, Dehumidification select OFF

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by rdpstl1 View Post
    you can turn it off in Options Menu, Dehumidification select OFF
    There is no option for that in my IQ Drive thermostat. That is why I REALLY need someone's help. It shows no options for dehumidification to turn on or off. I've looked at every single menu screen. It does not exist. Someone has to know how to turn this thing off... my a/c runs 24 hours a day. Even when it reaches the set temp, it runs at 1000 rpms.

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    if someone can call me to figure this out, that would be great. im tired of my a/c running all day. there is no way to turn off the dehumidifier on the control panel. i have a very old iq drive system that doesnt have that option... i've seen instruction manuals that have the layout of screen options and my iq drive does not match the options menus. mine has less options. i see where the dehumidifier option to turn off is in the manuals, but that option is not on my system.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image